We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
349
165
52
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
165
52
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews texas roadhouse off the highway complimentary breakfast room was clean within walking distance stay there again the breakfast area easy access late check indoor pool hotel is located oatmeal convenient location staff was very friendly and helpful stayed one night nice stay excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We are Husband and wife and were in the Indianapolis area to visit my wife's youngest son who is in the Army National Guard at Camp Attaberry, just a few miles South. He resides in Greenberg. We had stayed in this Hotel a number of times in the past, but it has been some time since the last stay. We prefer Hamption facilities and will pick them when we are traveling. The hotel staff was excellant in our making reservations and when we arrived . They went out of their way to help our needs, whatever they were. The lounge area is very nice, but we did not get a chance to use the indoor pool, which we had planned to do.We appreciated the first floor accommodations as my wife is somewhat handicapped. We are unsure why the room we had (Room 108) was classified as a handicapped room as all the rods in the tub seemed to be in the wrong place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank F5650AYlindab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie_Hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton Inn Indianapolis South. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will give this to our maintenance department to look over the handicap accommodations. Thank you for letting us know. Hopefully the next time you are in Indy you will come and stay with us. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very clean & well maintained. Desk staff and housekeeping were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is just off the interstate and near a few places to eat. Very reasonably priced. Would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mama988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton Inn Indianapolis South. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Indianapolis. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Rooms were great but handicap room bathroom wasn’t very well done. Staff was fantastic and helpful with our needs, the front desk staff handled all our needs when we needed an extra night of two rooms. Breakfast was very good and plenty.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank deborahpG4875QI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton Inn Indianapolis South. We are sorry the bathroom didn't fit your needs. We are so happy you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Indianapolis. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

With excellent access to the Interstate, not too far from Indianapolis, and rates significantly less expensive than inner city alternatives - this is a good choice. But be careful about the add-on taxes when doing comparison-shopping on rates.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton Inn Indianapolis South. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Indianapolis. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Rooms are very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty. Fair warning that breakfast area can get very crowded around 9 am and difficult to find a seat. Go early! Location is great. Right off highway with lots of restaurant options close by. There is even a Texas Roadhouse right next door that you walk to. A very straight and easy drive to downtown Indy.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton Inn Indy South. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Indianapolis. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews