We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing wrong with staying here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Ranked #13 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nothing wrong with staying here.”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Traveling to Nashville, I needed a place to stay and pull off in South Indy. There is a plethora of hotels at this exit, but I chose the Hampton Inn. Although the lobby & halls are a little warm & smell like a swimming pool, I was greeted by a friendly night clerk. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable. What more can you ask for? Nice breakfast in the morning before I hit the road for the rest of my journey.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMayNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Thank you for reviewing Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.
Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    134
    39
    17
    6
See reviews for
195
83
27
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Clean rooms, comfy beds and nice pool. Also enjoyed free breakfast. Good food all around this location. Texas Roadhouse right out the back door. Love this one!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Thank you for reviewing Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again soon.
Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Found toe nails under the ottoman and the tub wall and knobs had long black hair on them. Room smelled when I turned on the heater. The bed wasnt worthy of a dogs stay. I have been a Hampton loyal customer for years and will now start entertaining Holiday Inn Express for a better nights sleep. Was very disappointed when the girl at the front desk ignored me when I told her the bed was killing my back. It actually had slat board ripples in it. Hell Ive sleep on the ground deer hunting and didnt wake up this miserable. I refuse to stay here again as their just are to many other choices. I left early after being ignored and slept in the car at a highway restop. So much for their guarentees. Im really upset.

Room Tip: Ask to sit on a bed before committing to see if the slats can be felt
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddhisey, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
I’m very sorry that you had a bad experience at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South. We take the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms very seriously and it is of great importance to us that we address any issues a guest may has right away.
We have the same bed style in every room, just in different sizes. Our beds have gotten many more praises than complaints but you’ll find that some peoples preferences could be totally different than from others, so there will be those few times when a person doesn’t find our beds comfortable.
We stand behind our guarantee and I’m sorry if you felt that you were being ignored, so I wished you would have insisted on talking to one our management staff. We value each and every one of our guests and your issues would have been address immediately and as always, we would have stood behind our guarantee, because, you were not satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairhope, al
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I was dismayed by the poor quality of housekeeping. The bed linens were dingy and the bathroom floor and toilet were sticky with urine. There was a dirty towel hanging behind the door.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigerlily714612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Duncan Hisey
Thank you for reviewing Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
I'm sorry to hear you have some issues with your stay. I hope you give us another chance to make it a better stay in the future.
Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, IL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

nice hotel with typical amenities. Our room smelled like incense but other than that, very nice. Good breakfast and right off I65. Would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne_and_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Thank you for reviewing Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, I hope to see you again soon.
Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
3.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
28.7 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
15.5 km away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,517 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Address: 7045 McFarland Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46237-3693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#13 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,260 - ₹ 14,135
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just eight miles from downtown Indianapolis, the Hampton Inn hotel in Indianapolis-South is also close to all of the major culture, shopping and excitement of the city. Relax in a Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South guest room - all have clean and fresh Hampton beds(R). Accessible rooms are designed for comfort. Stay connected with free internet access throughout this south Indianapolis hotel. Hold briefings and post-Pacers celebrations for 25 in our Hospitality Suite. Rent A/V from the business center to polish presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing