We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but there are other things I want”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Ranked #25 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 July 2017

I rode here on my Harley in the pouring rain. It is in a good location, near the freeway and by shopping and restaurants. A big hotel like this, I have to haul my stuff in on a cart and use elevators. It was nice and clean. There was free parking in a ramp adjacent to the hotel. Everything is just bigger, more spread out and more complicated.

What I want most when traveling is smoke-free rooms (which they had) and a fridge for drinks. They did not have a fridge in the room. The sink/toilet and shower are all in one room which is also less convenient if you are traveling with others. They did have a restaurant / bar on the main floor. It was not highly staffed so it was slow but the staff was friendly and kind. The food was very nice, better than I expected.

I think I got wifi free because I was part of their rewards program, but maybe it came with the room. Not sure.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Northwomn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Conveniently connected to the mall by skywalk. Makes life easy. Fairly nice pool. The Sheraton club upgrade on the 12th floor gives you nice view and access to complimentary beverages and a pretty decent breakfast.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rego95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We stayed here because rooms were blocked off for our soccer club for a national tournament. Initially we were happy to get an early check in but when we got to the room it smelled. We couldn't figure it out so we decided to try and ignore it and start to unpack. We started looking for a fridge (which btw there isn't one) and when we opened the dresser cabinet we found a box of Popeyes chicken that smelled horrendous! Went to use the bathroom and the fan didn't work and the toilet seat was broken. Later, we went to bed and the sheets were all inside out.
We notified the front desk about the rotten chicken, no fan, and the toilet seat (no apology) but she said it would be fixed while we were at dinner. It wasn't. Nor was it the next day.
Then I asked for a late check out and was told we could have an extra half hour. After dealing with issues the only compromise she would make is a half hour. Such a joke!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Kimberly M,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. I'm very sorry to hear your experience was below our standards. Please reach out to me directly so we can discuss the situation in more detail.

Mike Skaggs
Director of Operations
mike.skaggs@Sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We were in town for a baseball tournament the 1st night we stayed in a best western 30 minutes away from where we played so we decided to get a hotel closer to the fields. I figured the sharaton would be a nice hotel but I honestly we were disappointed and would of rather stayed at the Best Western 40 minutes away. At check in I had to wait in line for 45 min to get checked in. The hotel is very large we had to park in a parking garage and tote our luggage across the street and up to the 6th floor. The room was not the cleanest and we could not get it very cool. When we showered it steamed up the whole room and the room had a funny smell. No continental breakfast and no free wi-fi. The mall attached to the hotel is awesome.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shan5allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Shan5allen,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I'm very sorry you were disappointed with your stay and would be happy to talk with you about it. Please contact me directly at mike.skaggs@Sheraton.com.

Thank you,

Mike Skaggs
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here while in Indianapolis for a wedding. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We slept very well. We were only there for the night so didn't utilize many of their services, but the bar-staff at the hotel bar were really nice. We enjoyed our pre-wedding drinks there.

The hotel is also attached to a very large mall so if you are interested in shopping it's very convenient. The rooms don't have mini-fridges which was a bit of a drawback for me. I like having cold water in the room, and the front-desk clerks were very slow. The line tended to back up. Apart from that, it was a really satisfactory stay. I'd use the hotel again if we were in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank klynch1847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#76 of 186 in Indianapolis
126 reviews
Indianapolis Marriott North
#60 of 186 in Indianapolis
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ironworks Hotel Indy
#39 of 186 in Indianapolis
31 reviews
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,795 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#9 of 186 in Indianapolis
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing

Address: 8787 Keystone Xing, Indianapolis, IN 46240-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: ₹ 8,112 - ₹ 18,314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing is connected by skywalk to the Fashion Mall and is near downtown and Indianapolis Airport. We have 33 meeting spaces, including a 7,845 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel
Indianapolis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing