We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
199
34
26
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
34
26
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreenwood mallstraight shot to downtownclose to downtownclean roomsan older hotelbreakfast was deliciousplace to staybusiness centerindianapolis areafirst floordefinitely stay here againmicrofridgeinnsmicrowaveinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I love this hotel. I stayed at this hotel for three days. Every day I got to eat different breakfast mainly hot meat and eggs. Rooms are nice and clean. Hotel has guest Laundry in premise which is very handy

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Cagta X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Had to stay here while my trucks in the shop and my stay was great comfy bed ordered pizza to the room no probems at all rooms are clean air works great in the humid temps great location on the south side of indy

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I usually like Comfort Inn, the standards were lower than expected. The couch that we asked for was covered with a throw cover, and stained. I am still wondering why the set up was as it was. We had two doors to our room, but one would only closed if we locked it from the inside. Very strange stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vakationgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Our stay had a hiccups from the start but most were fixed but took awhile and made us miss what we had planned to do that evening. The room wasn't as clean as it could've been but it wasn't filthy either. They were nice enough to leave behind their sponge and cup in the bathroom, sure wish they would have used it to clean the black crud that was between the shower wall and tub. The mattress had a major problem of showing us its springs, glad we didn't have a small child with us because to know they would want to stick they hands in there. The security door latch was half broken. Could easily hear people talking in their rooms from the hallway and heard the people walking around in the room above us. The wifi was a joke...would get kicked off seconds after conncting. Breakfast was clean and set up nicely. The evening desk wasn't all that friendly and was slow. The morning desk was more friendly and helpful and smiled more. This hotel seemed to have people coming and going ALL the time which was odd for the small size.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BroncoRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying here for an extended period of time while training for a new career (45 days). Every staff member I encountered was pleasant, helpful, and very courteous. The facility is clean and well maintained. I highly recommend the Comfort Inn South to anyone looking for a place to call home during their time here in Indianapolis, IN.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews