We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hospitality”
Review of Comfort Inn South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn South
Ranked #29 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2016

as a business traveler I have stayed hundreds of hotels for many years. This location has had a recent update of new carpet, paint etc and is very clean and nice. But that really is minor when compared to the hospitality of the staff and crew here. I've been to 5 star resorts where the staff were rude and the visit horrible because of the staff. Not here! Every person I met over my 3 day stay went out of the way to ensure I had everything I needed and if there was anything else they could do for me. my travels were extended from 1 to 3 days and I kept coming back here. great value great people and very nice, clean spacious rooms kept me coming back for my entire stay. I will come back and highly recommend this location for you and your family.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I love this hotel. I stayed at this hotel for three days. Every day I got to eat different breakfast mainly hot meat and eggs. Rooms are nice and clean. Hotel has guest Laundry in premise which is very handy

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Cagta X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Had to stay here while my trucks in the shop and my stay was great comfy bed ordered pizza to the room no probems at all rooms are clean air works great in the humid temps great location on the south side of indy

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I usually like Comfort Inn, the standards were lower than expected. The couch that we asked for was covered with a throw cover, and stained. I am still wondering why the set up was as it was. We had two doors to our room, but one would only closed if we locked it from the inside. Very strange stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vakationgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Our stay had a hiccups from the start but most were fixed but took awhile and made us miss what we had planned to do that evening. The room wasn't as clean as it could've been but it wasn't filthy either. They were nice enough to leave behind their sponge and cup in the bathroom, sure wish they would have used it to clean the black crud that was between the shower wall and tub. The mattress had a major problem of showing us its springs, glad we didn't have a small child with us because to know they would want to stick they hands in there. The security door latch was half broken. Could easily hear people talking in their rooms from the hallway and heard the people walking around in the room above us. The wifi was a joke...would get kicked off seconds after conncting. Breakfast was clean and set up nicely. The evening desk wasn't all that friendly and was slow. The morning desk was more friendly and helpful and smiled more. This hotel seemed to have people coming and going ALL the time which was odd for the small size.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BroncoRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#104 of 186 in Indianapolis
66 reviews
6.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Sout...
#109 of 186 in Indianapolis
21 reviews
23.2 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
#91 of 186 in Indianapolis
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Best Western Indianapolis South
Best Western Indianapolis South
#53 of 186 in Indianapolis
390 reviews
13.9 km away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 186 in Indianapolis
497 reviews
6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn South

Address: 5040 S East St, Indianapolis, IN 46227-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#12 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: ₹ 5,133 - ₹ 8,175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn South Hotel Indianapolis
Comfort Inn South Indianapolis
Comfort Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing