We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
230
144
64
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
144
64
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan full kitchen evening reception complimentary breakfast business stay hot tub restaurants and shopping front desk person two queen beds pool area under construction children's museum would highly recommend this hotel extended stay nice hotel late check great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We visited for our son's family weekend at Butler University. The hotel was about 15 minutes from campus. Great set up for kids with separate room for kitchenette and sitting area. Breakfast was good, fresh fruit each morning and waffles that kids love. Very close to lots of restaurants and warehouse club which is necessary to restock college student!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodNWTeam, Guest Service Response Team at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Tish M.,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us! We market toward numerous demographics, but certainly notice families tend to find a lot of value in what the Homewood Suites can offer at a modest price. All of our suites are set up to make you feel right at home, with a full-size refrigerator, cabinets stocked with dishware and a comfortable living room. Additionally, the cozy sleeping space in all of our rooms are quite spacious, with luxurious linens, plush pillows, and polished and sparking bathroom. Many of our guests look forward to waking up to fresh eggs, muffins, coffee and numerous other hot breakfast options to please the entire family, and are always greeted by our staff with sincerity. We hope that you were able to find many interesting dining and shopping options on the here on Indianapolis' north side. We find that the malls and restaurants in the area attract a fair number of college students and families, and it seems you had this experience as well. We sincerely hope you'll make us your home away from home on your next visit to Butler. Go Bulldogs!

Best Regards,

Michelle B.
Homewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Guest Service Response Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Kind of hard to locate. It's near the interstate, but it is complicated to get to. Is in a safe location. The property is in very good condition, The staff was very nice. The room was spacious, clean and neat. The beds were comfortable and the pullout couch was comfortable too. Lots of power outlets etc. The bathroom was clean. Breakfast was very good. The pool and hot tub were great. The exercise room was typical. I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnW10279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodNWTeam, Guest Service Response Team at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear John W,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel! It's lovely to hear that you were overall quite pleased with your stay. We are sorry that you had a bit of trouble locating the property, but most guests note that although we are pushed back away from Michigan Road, this ensures that the rooms are quite and there is less traffic around the hotel's immediate area. Thank you also for noticing how well-maintained the property is. After completing our full remodel in May it's hard to go even one shift without a guest remarking on how new and refreshing the property is. We hope you'll visit us again on your next trip to Indianapolis!

Warmest Regards,

Michelle B.
Homewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Guest Services Response Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We recently stayed here with the kids on a long weekend trip. The kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub. The rooms were spacious and clean. I’d stay here again if I was in the area. The location is very close to the freeway with easy access.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodNWTeam, Guest Service Response Team at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Ben G,

Hello and thank you for your review of our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you were more than pleased with the accommodations we offer. Our pool is a huge selling point to our guests who are travelling with energetic little ones, and the spacious lounging area and relaxing hot tub make a refreshing environment for guests of all ages! Our housekeeping team does a marvelous job ensuring all of our rooms are clean and beautifully maintained, and we're thrilled to see that this attention to detail was noticed by you and your family. We truly hope to see you again if you're ever back in the Indianapolis area!

Sincerely,
Michelle B.
Homewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Guest Service Response Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We were treated with excellent care by all staff. We were allowed to check in early, which was a plus because we had an all night flight and arrived well before our standard check in time. Continental Breakfast was delicious. My girlfriend had surgery on her leg just 2 weeks prior to our trip so we requested a ADA room, it was very nice. Our suite was beautiful, clean and very roomy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank B717PFkevinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodNWTeam, Guest Service Response Team at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear B717PFkevinc,

It brings us so much joy to hear that our staff exhibited the such warm hospitality to you and your girlfriend during your stay with us. We are happy to offer an early check-in when available, and strive to offer the best rooms for the guests' needs. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet includes eggs, sausage, potatoes, fresh muffins, cereal, fruit, and waffles, among many, many other delicious breakfast items, and we're happy to hear that your meal was delicious. We sincerely hope to see you again on your next trip to Indy!

Best Regards,
Michelle B.
Homewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Guest Service Response Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Nice looking property with an excellent north Indy location. Lobby and food area was clean and attractive. Front desk clerk was nice and check-in went fast. My room was a studio suite with a very spacious and comfortable layout. Although it faced the freeway, noise was minimal. The problem arose when I went to shower in the morning. One of the doors was off the track and wouldn't move. I fixed it but housekeeping had to be aware of the problem but I assume didn't report it to maintenance. Then, after fixing the door, my shower was constant dodging either scalding hot or freezing cold water the entire time. Really bad experience.

My associate had a problem with the front desk. He wanted to pay for something from the snack shop but the person at the front desk told him that she was leaving and the other front desk person was upstairs and would be right down to take care of him. 10 minutes later they showed up. That is inexcusable customer service. The person leaving should have taken 15 seconds to take care of the customer.

Last issue was the breakfast food and service. The eggs were overcooked and the tray sat empty until someone went in back to find the person responsible for the food area. The potatoes were terrible. Tasteless and dry. Tables sat dirty for far too long. It was the worst Homewood Suites food area I have experienced.

Nice rooms but not up to the usual Homewood standards

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travelinscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews