We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, usual food”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #223 of 2,477 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown Indianapolis
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We were one of the few people there late-ish on a snowy April Sunday. Our waitress couldn't have been more charming. The food was typical but I would skip the s'more milkshake. It didn't taste nearly as special as it looked.

Thank skormama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter D, General Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for your time and review we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018

Over this past weekend, my volleyball team had lunch at TGIFridays on Washington St in Indianapolis. We were assigned to Felicha's area and she was awesome to our tables of 4, 6, and 14 all at once. Food was great and the service was excellent. What a great experience for our team and the parents to have after a long day of competing. Looking forward to our next Prime Time visit...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter D, General Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thanks for your time and review I'm glad everything was excellent for you and wee look forward to seeing you again soon. I will pass your kind words onto Felica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This is a great local place to eat. It has been here for many years and is usually not crowded. Many convention guests don’t know about it, but it is actually a one minute walk from the new enormous JW Marriot with its tony and expensive bars and restaurants. Laid back atmosphere and predictable food and service.

Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter D, General Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thanks for your time and review, I'm glad everything was excellent for you and we look forward to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Food was great and staff was kind. I have no complaints about this place. Even the location was great.

Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter D, General Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thanks for your time and review I'm glad everything was excellent for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

James (Jay) was great! Attentive, prompt, funny and courteous. He was honest about the menu items and drinks, and tells it like it is.

We definitely recommend him!

Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter D, General Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for your time and review I'm glad everything was excellent for you and will pass you kind words onto James and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing