We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, contemporary, clean”
Review of The Alexander

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Alexander
Ranked #6 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Great location although a bit noisy in our room because of the outdoor patio bar. Clean room. Awesome contemporary furnishings in a large room. It had a really cool (and spacious) shower and bathroom. Having a Kurig & robes in the room was nice! Only there for one night but wish we were there longer to enjoy the hotel's amenities. Adjacent parking structure was very convenient. Excellent location for the arena and stadium. Book it!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank D5817CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy R, Manager at The Alexander, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

D5817CJ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I'm pleased to hear that our well-appointed rooms and fantastic service made for a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Alexander again soon.
Tim Ribich
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,731)
There are newer reviews for The Alexander
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 2,735 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Pleasantly Surprised! VERY CLEAN HOTEL. Modern, sleek with upgraded facilities, If I'm ever in INDY again I'll be sure to stay here again. Everyone was super friendly and accommodating. Try to book in the Extended Stay Suites, they are excellent with a full Fridge, Granite Countertops and a Cooking Top if you don't like to eat out and want to prepare your own meals. Had a wonderful relaxing stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EBergerGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy R, Manager at The Alexander, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

EBergerGG,

Thank you for the great review. Our extended stay suites are one of a kind and very spacious. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward for the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Tim Ribich
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Great location, wonderful staff, high quality and a variety of food experiences in the hotel and nearby. The only downside is the proximity to the train and a lack of towel racks in the bathroom. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Slydiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy R, Manager at The Alexander, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent visit and I'm delighted you enjoyed your experience here at the Alexander. It was our pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Tim Ribich
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Great rooms and service. The area is a bit undeveloped just yet but seems like an up and coming area. Easy walk to downtown and stadium. But a little bit on the "other side of the tracks" so might not be best for families with little children except if you plan to drive or use cabs. But always felt safe walking down South Street to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank georgelR3473KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I absolutely love this property. I try staying here anytime I have an overnight visit in Indianapolis. I always recommend this hotel to anyone I know is traveling to Indy. I stayed here the very first week the property opened 4 years ago and every time I return the experience is great as it was the very first time. I highly recommend The Alexander to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I3348AZjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy R, Manager at The Alexander, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

I3348AZjohnm,

We really enjoyed having you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and staff. We thrive on positive guest experience's, so hearing that you really enjoyed being here helps prove to our staff its importance. We would love to have you with us again!
Tim Ribich
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#16 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,402 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,460 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#8 of 185 in Indianapolis
348 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Alexander? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alexander

Address: 333 S Delaware St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: ₹ 11,748 - ₹ 28,688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Alexander 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alexander, managed by Dolce Hotels, blends design with function in this unique urban hotel. One aspect that sets The Alexander apart from other hotels is its Art Program, curated by the Indianapolis Museum of Art, including 12 artworks created for the hotel by individual artists and a total of 40 works of art displayed in the hotel’s public spaces.Located in the vibrant CityWay neighborhood in downtown Indianapolis, The Alexander is within walking distance of corporations such as Eli Lilly, Rolls Royce, WellPoint and Indiana Farm Bureau. Catch a Colts game at Lucas Oil Stadium, a Pacer’s game or concert at Banker’s Life Fieldhouse, attend a conference at the Indianapolis Convention Center, visit the zoo at White River State Park or head to Monument Circle for a performance by the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Alexander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing