We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East(Indianapolis)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 142
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 175
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 185
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 236
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 163
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 195
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 174
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,097)
Filter reviews
3,097 results
Traveller rating
2,074
611
264
92
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,074
611
264
92
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket tablebeautiful hotelbankers lifeguest serviceslucas oil stadiumparking garagedowntown indybusiness tripconvention centerartworkplatyolkmixologynourishmentymcaceruleanartsy
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 3,097 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Pleasantly Surprised! VERY CLEAN HOTEL. Modern, sleek with upgraded facilities, If I'm ever in INDY again I'll be sure to stay here again. Everyone was super friendly and accommodating. Try to book in the Extended Stay Suites, they are excellent with a full Fridge, Granite Countertops and a Cooking Top if you don't like to eat out and want to prepare your own meals. Had a wonderful relaxing stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EBergerGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy R, Manager at The Alexander, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

EBergerGG,

Thank you for the great review. Our extended stay suites are one of a kind and very spacious. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward for the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Tim Ribich
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Great location, wonderful staff, high quality and a variety of food experiences in the hotel and nearby. The only downside is the proximity to the train and a lack of towel racks in the bathroom. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Slydiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy R, Manager at The Alexander, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent visit and I'm delighted you enjoyed your experience here at the Alexander. It was our pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Tim Ribich
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Great rooms and service. The area is a bit undeveloped just yet but seems like an up and coming area. Easy walk to downtown and stadium. But a little bit on the "other side of the tracks" so might not be best for families with little children except if you plan to drive or use cabs. But always felt safe walking down South Street to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank georgelR3473KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I absolutely love this property. I try staying here anytime I have an overnight visit in Indianapolis. I always recommend this hotel to anyone I know is traveling to Indy. I stayed here the very first week the property opened 4 years ago and every time I return the experience is great as it was the very first time. I highly recommend The Alexander to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I3348AZjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy R, Manager at The Alexander, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

I3348AZjohnm,

We really enjoyed having you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and staff. We thrive on positive guest experience's, so hearing that you really enjoyed being here helps prove to our staff its importance. We would love to have you with us again!
Tim Ribich
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The location couldn't be much better, right downtown and walkable to most areas. The decor inside the hotel is funky, with interesting art all over. There are a few food options right in the building that are very good, nice bar with outdoor space. And all for a reasonable price.

The room is on the better side of a standard hotel room, but overall nothing too special. The hotel staff was very attentive to one minor issue with the room and got it fixed quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaze16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy R, Manager at The Alexander, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Kaze16,

Thank you so much for your review. We love hearing that our guests thoroughly enjoyed their stay. We hope to have you again soon!
Tim Ribich
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews