We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“older, but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Indianapolis
Ranked #71 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Service here was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, and the beds comfortable. The refrigerator had no freezer section, which was a disappointment for us. Breakfast was very limited, but it is close to Waffle House, Burger King, and McDonalds. Very nice landscaping outside. Take exit 103 off I 65.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 106
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 90joyful100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 233merrya
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE EVER! I booked this hotel for my family as it was one of the only hotels available during the Indy 500 race weekend. We stayed exactly 1 hour and 22 minutes. Bugs CRAWLED on my niece's legs as she laid in bed. Puddles of an unknown liquid soaked the carpet. Overwhelming stench of potpourri obviously trying to cover something up. The bathroom was DISGUSTING with visible dirt which was caked in the corners of the tub as if it had never been cleaned. When speaking to the manager--he was unapologetic, unconcerned, unprofessional, dismissive and RUDE. Needless to say-he should be fired immediately. When a customer service representative from Orbitz spoke with the manager, he refused to refund my money since I stayed in the room for exactly 1 hour and 22 minutes. Fortunately, the Orbitz representative was able to get a refund for my next night. Let me put this into proper perspective--I immediately booked my family at another hotel for 2x the price--the hotel was that HORRIBLE. This place should literally be condemned and I am surprised it has not. I CANNOT stress to you enough that should never stay here!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank laurahuntlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank christopheraJ2171PI
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Left my camera in room back in March, called the next day and they said they would hold it for me. Fast forward to May.... I stopped by and they still had it!!!!

Also, idiot before me unplugged smoke detector in room so, he could smoke without going outside. Told desk clerk & they had it up working before I got back to the room.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Buc I D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
4.2 km away
Super 8 Indianapolis
Super 8 Indianapolis
#80 of 185 in Indianapolis
258 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#16 of 185 in Indianapolis
515 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Sout...
#105 of 185 in Indianapolis
20 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard Indianapolis South
Courtyard Indianapolis South
#90 of 185 in Indianapolis
119 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
#77 of 185 in Indianapolis
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Indianapolis

Address: 4033 E Southport Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46237-3224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: ₹ 3,778 - ₹ 7,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Indianapolis
Indianapolis Super 8
Indianapolis Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing