We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East(Indianapolis)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 170
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 193
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 226
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 159
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Alexander(Indianapolis)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 209
US$ 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 158
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 121
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 248
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,171)
Filter reviews
3,171 results
Traveller rating
2,198
632
214
73
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,198
632
214
73
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh velocityconvention centerfloor to ceiling windowsthe executive loungelobby barwhite rivercorner roomvictory fieldself parkingbeautiful hotelhigh floorlucas oil stadiumper daycity viewdowntown areaconferenceosteria
Filter
Updating list...
915 - 920 of 3,171 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We were in Indianapolis for a wedding recently and stayed at the hotel. Our room was gorgeous, clean and had an extensive view. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was centrally located and we were able to walk to many of the places we wanted to see. We took time to enjoy the pool and hot tub as well as the breakfast buffet. Thanks for a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your great comments, and we’re delighted it was an excellent experience for you. We hope to welcome you back whenever you return to Indy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We attended an event in Indianapolis, IN. Our overnight was the J.W. Marriott which is about four blocks from the Lucas Stadium, sight of the event. The 28th floor room was very comfortable and offered a wonderful view of the city below. We found valet service, check-in, and restaurants the quality one expects at a hotel of this stature. Overnight stay was more than $300.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Janie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

It was certainly our pleasure to have you with us here at the JW Marriott, and we’re happy to see it was a pleasant visit for you. We hope to welcome you back whenever you are in the Indianapolis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My second year in a row staying here. Stayed 3 nights with family for DCI at Lucas Oil Field. Hotel is upscale and centrally located within easy walking distance of Lucas Oil Field and numerous downtown restaurants and pubs. Rooms are clean, modern, and spacious. Windows are not soundproofed as we were on high floor and could still hear traffic, horns beeping, and sirens at all hours of night.

Concierge lounge is available to Marriott Gold and Platinum members but was so crowded that they moved breakfast to downstairs buffet, which was actually outstanding. Concierge lounge has free soft drinks,coffee, and tea but charges for all alcoholic beverages. Average concierge lounge.

Starbucks on second floor is full service and is excellent and quite convenient. Ate at the in house Italian restaurant which was superb. Service from maitre de to our server was friendly and professional. Food great and fairly reasonably priced. Will definitely eat there again. Lobby bar has great atmosphere with comfortable lounge chairs, fireplace, and friendly bartenders.

Used the workout facility which is top notch with all the latest equipment and excellent view of the city from glass windows on second floor.

Finally a few words about parking: not good. Valet for $48 or self for $43 per night with neither being a positive option. Parked my car upon checkin and asked to keep it out front for 10 minutes while I ran my luggage up to room. Came down and only my car, of the 20 or so parked outside entrance, was gone. Valets took it and parked it. Took over 20 minutes to retrieve and I almost missed my show. Supervisor did not seem overly concerned. I self-parked afterwards which was almost as difficult with very few spots available as most reserved for valet and "vip" parking of some sort. Realize it is a city hotel but felt like I was gauged at that price.

Parking not withstanding, I would recommend this hotel and will likely stay here again upon return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123gregoryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your return visit and for your constructive comments. We’re happy it was a good experience overall. We do regret the noise disturbance. Our downtown location can mean extra street activity. On your next visit, we can assign you a room facing White River State Park which should be more comfortable for you. I also understand your comments about the parking. We try to stay competitive with the other full-service properties in the downtown area. For another option on weekends there is the government garage which is attached via sky walk.
Again, we appreciate your patronage and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I've never had a bad experience at the JWs around the country. This one was no exception. Beautiful building with a cool distinctive blue hue. Great view. Great service. Huge meeting space! Pool was a little small. But that is my only complaint. Thankful for the on-site Starbucks.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

It was certainly our pleasure to have you with us, and I’m delighted you enjoyed the experience. We hope you will return whenever you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We travelled to Indy for the DCI finals, this is our third visit to Indy and the second to this hotel
Upon arrival the staff we very helpful and informative
The hotel is better than I recall from my last visit and is of a very high standard, the room was very clean and with a great view across the city
Great hotel and very close to the Stadium

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Slaphead1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and be assured this information will be shared with the staff. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews