We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Indianapolis
Ranked #7 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed here for four nights for DCI at Lucas Oil Stadium. The hotel is a great location within walking distance to Lucas Oil, the Convention Center, Museums, and Restaurants. We checked in with Paige who was friendly, warm, and welcoming. Our room was on the 23rd floor and was clean and comfortable. I do want to note, however, that the sounds of the city, voices in the next room, and in the hallway were loud. We ate at the High Velocity Restaurant and Bar a few times after the show and the food was very good and priced fairly. Service was also good. There is also a Starbucks on the second floor. If you are attending an event downtown, you really don't need a car as there is so much within walking distance to the hotel. There is a shuttle service from the Airport that stops right in front of the hotel (goexpresstravel.com) that is $10 one way, or $20 round trip that you can book in advance online. (note: they do not accept cash). There is also a walkway that connects to the Marriott property next door and the convention center.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank theokitty916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your visit, and I’m happy to see it was a good experience overall. Be assured this information will be shared with the team and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,283)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Indianapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 2,283 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

We were in Indianapolis for a wedding recently and stayed at the hotel. Our room was gorgeous, clean and had an extensive view. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was centrally located and we were able to walk to many of the places we wanted to see. We took time to enjoy the pool and hot tub as well as the breakfast buffet. Thanks for a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your great comments, and we’re delighted it was an excellent experience for you. We hope to welcome you back whenever you return to Indy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We attended an event in Indianapolis, IN. Our overnight was the J.W. Marriott which is about four blocks from the Lucas Stadium, sight of the event. The 28th floor room was very comfortable and offered a wonderful view of the city below. We found valet service, check-in, and restaurants the quality one expects at a hotel of this stature. Overnight stay was more than $300.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Janie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

It was certainly our pleasure to have you with us here at the JW Marriott, and we’re happy to see it was a pleasant visit for you. We hope to welcome you back whenever you are in the Indianapolis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My second year in a row staying here. Stayed 3 nights with family for DCI at Lucas Oil Field. Hotel is upscale and centrally located within easy walking distance of Lucas Oil Field and numerous downtown restaurants and pubs. Rooms are clean, modern, and spacious. Windows are not soundproofed as we were on high floor and could still hear traffic, horns beeping, and sirens at all hours of night.

Concierge lounge is available to Marriott Gold and Platinum members but was so crowded that they moved breakfast to downstairs buffet, which was actually outstanding. Concierge lounge has free soft drinks,coffee, and tea but charges for all alcoholic beverages. Average concierge lounge.

Starbucks on second floor is full service and is excellent and quite convenient. Ate at the in house Italian restaurant which was superb. Service from maitre de to our server was friendly and professional. Food great and fairly reasonably priced. Will definitely eat there again. Lobby bar has great atmosphere with comfortable lounge chairs, fireplace, and friendly bartenders.

Used the workout facility which is top notch with all the latest equipment and excellent view of the city from glass windows on second floor.

Finally a few words about parking: not good. Valet for $48 or self for $43 per night with neither being a positive option. Parked my car upon checkin and asked to keep it out front for 10 minutes while I ran my luggage up to room. Came down and only my car, of the 20 or so parked outside entrance, was gone. Valets took it and parked it. Took over 20 minutes to retrieve and I almost missed my show. Supervisor did not seem overly concerned. I self-parked afterwards which was almost as difficult with very few spots available as most reserved for valet and "vip" parking of some sort. Realize it is a city hotel but felt like I was gauged at that price.

Parking not withstanding, I would recommend this hotel and will likely stay here again upon return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123gregoryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your return visit and for your constructive comments. We’re happy it was a good experience overall. We do regret the noise disturbance. Our downtown location can mean extra street activity. On your next visit, we can assign you a room facing White River State Park which should be more comfortable for you. I also understand your comments about the parking. We try to stay competitive with the other full-service properties in the downtown area. For another option on weekends there is the government garage which is attached via sky walk.
Again, we appreciate your patronage and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I've never had a bad experience at the JWs around the country. This one was no exception. Beautiful building with a cool distinctive blue hue. Great view. Great service. Huge meeting space! Pool was a little small. But that is my only complaint. Thankful for the on-site Starbucks.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

It was certainly our pleasure to have you with us, and I’m delighted you enjoyed the experience. We hope you will return whenever you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,461 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#16 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,403 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,734 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#27 of 185 in Indianapolis
896 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#8 of 185 in Indianapolis
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Indianapolis

Address: 10 S West St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2709
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: ₹ 12,786 - ₹ 27,520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 1005
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated design meets classic hospitality at what Condé Nast Readers voted as the Best Hotel in Indiana. Boasting 1,005 contemporary guest rooms and 105,000 square feet of sprawling event space, JW Marriott Indianapolis is the crown jewel of the Marriott IndyPlace hotel complex, a distinct destination for business and leisure travelers in the downtown area. Not only offering the largest ballroom in the Midwest, this Downtown Indianapolis hotel also provides creative event planning services for meetings, weddings and social events of various sizes. There is also direct access via skybridge to the Indiana Convention Center & Lucas Oil Stadium for event larger events and conventions. In addition to incredible meeting space and spacious guest rooms, JW Marriott Indianapolis provides exquisite dining options onsite at High Velocity and Osteria Pronto. Nearby, over 200 shopping, dining and entertainment options beckon, including White River State Park, Lucas Oil Stadium and Banker's Life Fieldhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing