We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Place !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
JW Marriott Indianapolis
Ranked #7 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Place !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

I recently stayed at the JW Marriott Indianapolis. I usually stay at the Hilton Conrad when visiting the city, but I thought I would give the JW a try and I also wanted to compare the two hotels. In summary I love the JW and I think it is now the best hotel in the city. Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful. I was given a city view room on the 31st floor and was awe struck when I walked through the door. The windows were floor to ceiling and gave the experience of floating in the clouds. The bed was super comfortable and I had the most pleasant sleep. The two things that place the JW at the top of hotels in the city is the customer service and the spacious guest rooms. Sorry Hilton Conrad, but the JW Marriott is my new love.

Room Tip: If you will not be driving your car a lot, I would suggest street parking or the public garage 1 blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicago-60653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Certainly appreciate your kind review on Trip Advisor. We will continue to focus on customer service, and look forward to welcoming you back to the JW Marriott!. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,401
    433
    149
    49
    29
See reviews for
266
370
43
1,062
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

I'm so glad I splurged and stayed at the JW Marriott for the professional conference I attended. The room was luxuriously comfortable with scenic views from the 21 floor. The hotel is convenient to the convention center, restaurants, and mall by the skywalks. My stay wasn't perfect (credit card machine wasn't working at check in, in room dining didn't answer the phone promptly, wifi wouldn't recognize me as a guest), but the service recovery when these things didn't work was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful.
I felt like the cost of the room and services (valet parking, in room dining) were similar to any high end, metropolitan hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Best toilet paper in town. It was the only thing I stole from the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Wonderful hotel, immaculate, welcoming, abuzz with music and activity (for a conference) with lots of room to find your little slice of heaven. Great workout room with terrific equipment, too. Room was stocked with bottled water everyday - a definite plus for me. Staff was so welcoming and positive. Couldn't have done enough for you to make you feel special. Location is directly across from the Convention Center with covered walkways connecting it to the Center and other major hotels on the same and next block. Across from the Lucas Stadium, too. About a $40 cab ride from the airport - I think it was about 10 miles or so. Would definitely stay again when back in the midwest. Only negative was the breakfast choice. There is a restaurant in the hotel with not many other choices nearby that charges $16 for the breakfast buffet. Ordering separately off the menu costs even more. Too much food for me to eat so they've "got you" for this meal. There is a Starbucks on the 2nd floor with incredibly long lines, but I am not a fan of that coffee, so I was stuck. Otherwise, don't hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: Get a high level floor to stay if possible - great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poneill331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Just returned from a four day conference in Indy. I attended a conference in Indy over a decade ago and was pleasantly surprised by the growth of the downtown area, including many new hotels. The majority of the hotels are attached to the conference center by elevated walkways, a wonderful feature when it is raining.

Pros: The staff are wonderful - kind, helpful, and empowered to create changes to assist guests. The city's conference center hotel booking service used by my national association failed to provide an accurate hotel reservation request to the Marriott. We asked for a concierge-level room with two queen beds and received a concierge-level room with a king bed. The front desk clerk apologized (mind you, not their fault), changed our room, allowing us to keep the other room and keys until my roommate could transfer her belongings later in the day. Nothing else was available on the concierge floors but he moved us to a lower floor in the same elevator bank and we were able to keep the Concierge services (obviously, paying for them in the room rate). They also comped us for lunch. Food on the concierge level is excellent - better than any hotel I visited. Free internet on the concierge level as well and a computer and printer in the concierge center - used it to print airline boarding passes. They offer a real breakfast that includes hot entrees, as well as cold breakfast selections and dessert at night. They also offer hor d'ourves but I was never in the hotel at that hour and cannot attest to the quality.Take-out coffee cups, water bottles, and soda are available all day along with apples and granola bars. The room was new, clean, large, good mattress, great views from either side of the hotel (we had a city view) through floor to ceiling glass. The hotel is also adjacent to two of Indy's museums. There is a Starbucks on the second level of the hotel next to the walkway to the convention center. This is a large hotel and the elevators are fast, an important feature when everyone is rushing off to a conference session in the morning.
Cons: Need firmer pillows - seriously. The quantity is not as important as the quality. Ate in High Velocity for lunch twice. First time had a waitress that needs to consider customer service. Example: A colleague asked for coffee, waitress (sighing) "well, I COULD make a new pot if you really want some." Would he have asked if he did not want the coffee? Second time ate at the bar because the seating person did not seem to want one person taking up a table and I was not in the mood to argue with her right before I left for the airport.
Bottom Line: I would be delighted to return to Indy on business and stay at this property again but will eat meals elsewhere.

Room Tip: High rooms offer great views from both sides of the hotel, although the city view is lovely at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OTAWAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#2 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#25 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#4 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Indianapolis

Property: JW Marriott Indianapolis
Address: 10 S West St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2709
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,140 - ₹ 30,910
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 1005
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated design meets classic hospitality at the largest JW Marriott in the world—JW Indy. Boasting 1,005 contemporary guest rooms and 100,000 square feet of sprawling event space, JW Marriott Indianapolis is the crown jewel of the new Marriott Place Indianapolis hotel complex, a distinct destination for business and leisure travelers in the downtown area. Not only offering the largest ballroom in the Midwest, this Downtown Indianapolis hotel also provides creative event planning services for meetings, weddings and social events of various sizes. There is also direct access via skybridge to the Indiana Convention Center for event larger events and conventions. In addition to incredible meeting space and spacious guest rooms, JW Marriott Indianapolis provides exquisite dining options onsite at High Velocity, Osteria Pronto and Tavern on the Plaza. Nearby, over 200 shopping, dining and entertainment options beckon, including White River State Park, Lucas Oil Stadium and Conseco Fieldhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your JW Marriott Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing