We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
212
181
50
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
181
50
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tgi fridays convention center indiana state museum parking garage lucas oil stadium white river state park walking distance free breakfast baseball field room was clean canal walk hard boiled eggs self park stay there again swim meet per day capitol building
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

While attending a recent conference in Indy, my husband and I stayed at the downtown Fairfield Inn & Suites for 5 days. The staff was courteous, friendly, efficient, prompt, and extremely professional. Our room was comfortable and well maintained in a timely fashion each day. The breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of options, and the staff was attentive and readily available if anything ran short. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Jennie- Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast options and enjoyed our staff. I hope you enjoyed the conference and look forward to seeing you again if travel brings you back to Indy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect, within walking distance of everything, yet out of the way where traffic isn't an issue. The valet Johnathan is super-responsive, the front desk always seems available and Paige was very friendly and helpful. The rooms have been obviously modernized with new carpeting, beds, decor, which is great. The beds were comfy. We also had great control of the AC, which is so important! Also, parking was almost half the price of the hotel next door, and breakfast was included. This hotel has a lot going for it over more expensive choices in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clayton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Clayton-
Thank you so much for the positive review! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy many of the hotel amenities. We will make sure that we praise both Paige and Johnathan and recognize them at our daily meetings. We are so happy that you loved our hotel and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Spent one night here for a weekend getaway and anniversary celebration. Great location near the canal and zoo (if you are interested in that). Short 5 minute walk to downtown and mall. Room was clean, check-in was easy. The parking is not free so be prepared to spend $32 for overnight parking and have to walk a little from parking to your room. Room facing Washington St was a little noisy on the 6th floor but a noise machine makes all that go away (we use an app on our phone).

There is a TGIF in the hotel area for quick eats. Breakfast in the morning was a typical hotel breakfast. This was the busiest breakfast I've seen at a hotel but staff did a great job keeping up with the large crowds.

We would stay here again for sure. Was easy check-in (and we checked in several hours early) and staff was fast and efficient. Thanks Fairfield!

Room Tip: will have to pay for parking at $32 for overnight. Rooms facing Washington St are a bit noisy at night and early morning with traffic.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hi Nathan-
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. We always appreciate the information as this continues to allow for improvements or opportunities to praise our staff. I am thrilled to know that we were able to provide an early check in for your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back if you get the chance to have another weekend getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Was attending a conference at the JW Marriott. This hotel adjoins the JW and you can easily get there via the underground garage within 2 minutes, very convenient. The room was fine, clean and comfortable. It had a microwave and a mini fridge. Breakfast includes variety of hot and cold options. TGI Fridays is next door. There are 2 museums across the street, White River canal walk as well as other restaurants, shops, and city attractions are all walking distance.

I deducted a star for the check-in experience. As a first time guest staying at the hotel, I expected more introduction of the property and the surrounding area. As someone who worked for a hotel as a front desk staff while attending college, I was trained to ask guests if they'd stayed with us before and if not then we'd tell them more about the hotel amenities such as restaurant options, gym/pool, etc. Anyway, I was given room keys and told what time breakfast starts. Umm..how about telling me where the elevator is next? My interaction with the staff was primarily with the front desk staff during the 4 night stay. Don't get me wrong, they were all nice but would like to see the hotel management up their game for guest check-in experience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank heysnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Indianapolis Downtown!

I am happy that overall your stay was good. We will absolutely work with our front desk on scripting upon arrival and appreciate all your feedback.

We hope you give us another opportunity next time you are in Indianapolis.

Sincerely,
Erica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Great employees, great breakfast, too expensive, room incredibly small.

Bathroom was newly remodeled but the room itself was the smallest I've ever had at a Marriot property. 2 people standing at the same time was one too many.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Michael P, thank you so much for providing us with feedback regarding our property! We're sorry the room was too small for your needs, but we are glad you enjoyed interacting with our guests and eating breakfast. We hope you continue to use Marriott and will think of the Marriott Complex while in Indianapolis in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews