We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Ranked #12 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
199 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed . . .”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Stayed here while checking out the City/Children's Musuem. This was my first Drury stay and I wasn't disappointed. Staff was really friendly, facilities were all clean, breakfast was good, good location and loved all the free extras (soda/happy hour/popcorn/parking/internet).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klebbeck236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    143
    38
    13
    8
See reviews for
243
113
20
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Byron Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We recently traveled to Indy for a mini spring break getaway, mainly just to visit the Children's Museum. In searching hotels, I found the Drury Inn to be one of the top hotels for families in the area, and for good reason! Great location (right off the highway, and within minutes of downtown), free parking, free breakfast, free popcorn every afternoon (a favorite with our kids), and free dinner (more kid-friendly than adult-friendly, but, heck, it was free!) When we checked in, we found out that there was a cheerleading competition in town that weekend, and the place was booking up. However, I never heard any others around us. It was one of the quietest hotel stays I've every had. Our room was at the end of a hall, with a neighbor only on one side. We had a king two-bedroom suite, so the kids slept in the living room. There was a queen (!) sleeper, and the room was very, very clean. The staff was nice, and we were greeted with smiles everytime we came in contact with anyone. The pool was indoor/outdoor, and our 8-year-old had fun going in and out. So, as I said, Tripadvisor reviews come through again. Wanted to add my review to help any others who may be considering a stay at this Drury Inn.

Room Tip: Our room at the end of the hall was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank minicoopermom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

VERY nice choice, especially for families with children. Friendly and helpful staff, very clean throughout, solid value. Drury has a great formula here--evening kick back with substantial snacks easily fill up kids, included breakfast is well above typical fare. Easy access to city. Only downside for this trip (with 17 yr old son) was the overabundance of young kids in pool and hot tub. With younger children that would be party of the fun.

Room Tip: Ask for room on side opposite of highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TriA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
205 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed for a night going to a Pacer's game. Close enough to downtown for comfort. It was a beautiful hotel. Big rooms, shiny and clean, VERY kind staff. Great pool area. Good breakfast. They provide an evening snack and drinks, but we did not have a chance to try it. Business center, workout room, all that you could want. Stores nearby and restaurants too.We will be back here.

Room Tip: Some rooms have airport/traffic noise. Our did not but others we were traveling with report to avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slrv61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This hotel was clean and had great perks! The hotel staff could use a little help with their smiles and service. Great stay for the price!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FierceMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
17.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
9.9 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#16 of 179 in Indianapolis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
5.6 km away
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
11.9 km away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
22.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Address: 8180 N Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46250-2045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,304 - ₹ 15,830
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Castleton Business Park, Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast is located off I-69 with easy access to I-465 and I-70. Enjoy a free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R), then relax in our clean, comfortable rooms. This suburban area is 30 minutes outside downtown Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast Hotel Indianapolis
Drury Inn And Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Drury Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing