We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Extremely awesome hotel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Ranked #14 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Extremely awesome hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Very clean room, comfy bed, friendly employees--- what more could you ask for!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nvky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    138
    38
    13
    8
See reviews for
239
107
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

This was a great place for a weekend getaway with our kids. We had a 2 queen bed suite which features a very large living room, large hallway-kitchenette and spacious bedroom. Two flatscreen TVs with large selection of channels, microwave and refrigerator. The kids loved the pool that allowed swimming under the wall to the outdoor section, plus a large hottub. The free breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, cereal, oatmeal, biscuits & gravy, french toast, waffles, yogurt & fruit. They start popping popcorn at 3 p.m. and open up the soda fountain then and then around 5 they put out baked potatos, mac & cheese, chili, salad & more besides the free alcoholic drinks at that time! The rooms were very clean, staff was warm & friendly. The pool was kind of small but acceptable. The seating area where they served food could not accomodate the number of guests lined up to eat in the evenings but it's hard to complain too much when they are giving away free food and beverages! Definitely recommend staying at Drury Inn & Suites

Room Tip: The doors slam pretty hard, so not sure you would want to plan to have anyone sleep in the living ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Upon arrival we were met with professionalism! Not to mention friendly! We loved the pool not the biggest but clean and warm plus really fun to swim outside in February! The beds we extremely comfortable!! Rooms were very clean!!!! Breakfast was amazing!!! And the popcorn machine made a pretty tasty treat for my 3 yr old!!! Great location all the restaurants u could imagine all within 2 miles of this amazing establishment! I highly recommend GT south BBQ for dinner!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firefighter5811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
118 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed at the Drury Inn with our kids. We upgraded to a suite, which worked out perfectly. We were able to visit with friends in the sitting room, while the kids hung out in the bedroom. The indoor-outdoor pool was awesome. It was fun to be able to swim outdoors while it snowed. When we got cold, we would just swam under the wall to swim inside or get in the hot tub. The hotel is clean and the staff is extremely friendly. However, the food choices for breakfast and the kickback hour were quite limited and not very good. Several of the waffle makers did not function correctly and we burned at least three waffles during our stay. However, we did appreciate the fact that they did have sodas and popcorn available until 9:30 PM every night. The location was great. We would stay here, again, the next time we were in Indianapolis.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the building that does not face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lola_Von_Skilet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels! We appreciate hearing from our guests and do want to sincerely apologize for your concerns. It is truly unacceptable that several waffle makers did not work during your stay, and I also apologize that the food choices we have are not to your liking. Your feedback will help us focus on and work to improve our products we offer. If ever during a stay at a Drury Hotel you have questions or concerns, please ask to speak to the manager on duty so we can work to fix the issue as soon as possible. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. Indiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I'm a very picky traveler. However, found this hotel to be extremely clean - especially bathrooms!!!! Beds very comfortable. Only negative comment is that breakfast area was very crowded having trouble finding place to sit. We had four other rooms for a volleyball tourney and all others also were very pleased with hotel!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lbottorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#21 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Address: 8180 N Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46250-2045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,671 - ₹ 15,771
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Castleton Business Park, Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast is located off I-69 with easy access to I-465 and I-70. Enjoy a free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R), then relax in our clean, comfortable rooms. This suburban area is 30 minutes outside downtown Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast Hotel Indianapolis
Drury Inn And Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Drury Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing