We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lodging, close to airport, lots of room for walking.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Ranked #14 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here 9/8/2017. Our king room was spacious and comfortable. There are no restaurants within walking distance, but we found an Applebees 3 miles away. Easy drive. Staff was friendly. Hampton Inn on-line check inn allowed us to pick our room. The breakfast was standard fare for lodging these days. Not outstanding but good enough to get your day started. We were far enough from the airport that departing/arriving planes did not disturb our slumber. We would stay there again. The area around Inn appears to be poised for growth.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon F, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear B B,

Thank you so much for providing this great review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

I had a terrible experience during my stay last week (August 29). I will not stay at this hotel again. The desk agent was not helpful arranging the "free" bus shuttle. After 1 hour I took a taxi. Were it not so late I would have gone elsewhere

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank roncI2692YK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for taking your valuable time to send us a review. I am truly sorry for your shuttle wait, I know the driver locked the keys in the shuttle while it was running after the 7:45 run. The next airport pick up did not arrive until 8:45pm, I am sorry you had to take a cab and I am more than willing to reimburse you for that cost, just e-mail me a receipt and I will credit your card for that. Please accept my apologies and I hope your room and stay was good after the fiasco of getting here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

If you need a hotel near the airport while visiting Indianapolis this would be a great choice. Rooms average about $125 per night. Very comfortable and clean. Wide choice of breakfast items included in the stay. The staff made us feel welcome and provided us with good information about eating , things to do, etc. we appreciated our stay with your hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Every one was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and hotel was very clean and inviting, nice lobby, can purchase snacks throughout stay. Pool area and exercise rooms very clean. Quiet area and away from much traffic and noise

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank reginah153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Very comfortable and clean hotel in a nice area. The staff was extremely helpful, and stepped up to provide suggestions for nearby restaurants and places to shop. The front desk concierge greeted me by name and made sure that I had everything that I needed to make my stay a comfortable one.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon F, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Rebecca M,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide a review of your experience! I am so happy that our front desk staff delivered personalized service to you as our guest, directly responding to your inquiries with helpful information. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 185 in Indianapolis
482 reviews
23.5 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN
8.3 km away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
566 reviews
27.4 km away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Address: 9020 Hatfield Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-9301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: ₹ 7,914 - ₹ 15,634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the convenience of being near the Indianapolis International Airport and the comfort of a new and modern hotel and you have the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis - Airport. As an added bonus, we offer 24 hour shuttle service to and from the Indianapolis International Airport for whatever may arise throughout your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing