We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near airport ,only missing restaurant and bar. But next store to hotel with both.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Ranked #14 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I use to stay at the hotel next store which is also a great hotel. However, i found the staff and room quality at this hotel to be better. Very comfortable bed and good a/c (i am a polar beer when it comes to needing good a/c) . Good internet speed and good onsite snack selection. Fresh Fruit (apples or X) and fresh coffee in lobby.

Room Tip: Great airport to stay at for early morning flights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon F, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Hello Gregg B,

Thank you a lot for taking time out of your day to give feedback and for choosing to stay at our property. We take great pride in how our staff interacts with guests and the overall room quality. We love having 24 hour coffee as that really helps start everyones day off great! Can't wait to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Hilton Hampton Inn offers a consistently great place to stay when away from home. Safe, clean, quiet, friendly/competent service w/breakfast. This Indy Hilton was extremely busy the night we stayed, which may explain the higher than average room rate, but we were flying out of Indy the next morning & needed a place to stay. Breakfast was good could use better quality pastries but plenty of other choices.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon F, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Larry R,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your Summer travels! We so appreciate you taking the time to write this review regarding your experience. It is our goal to provide great, value-added amenities, while delivering only the best of customer service for all guests. We are always looking for ways to improve our breakfast and will pass along your comments to our pantry staff. Again, thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

This hotel is quite and comfy. The airport can sometimes make a little noise. It is not as loud as some Hampton Inns by the interstate. The staff at the front desk are wonderful. They always recognize me and give me a hearty welcome. The breakfast is good and the room clean. Great stay wonderful people.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bones83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon F, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you, Bones83, for always choosing to stay with us! You are Family! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Very kind staff! Very clean! Very nice facility! From this very picky traveler, it is not common for me to give such a good review! Nicer than most Hampton Inns. I would absolutely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Regina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon F, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Regina R,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your accommodations with us this past Summer! Thank you for this wonderful review and for recommending us to other travelers. We look forward to seeing you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This is a pristine property that is located just off of I-70, 15 minutes away from all the attractions and restaurants. All of the staff is amazingly kind and helpful. There is a free washer and dryer, a well-stocked fitness center, and the business center is great!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank C1303IYjanetg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon F, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you, C1303IYjanetg, for this wonderful review! We so appreciate you sharing your experience here for all of our future guests. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 186 in Indianapolis
498 reviews
23.5 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
10.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
8.3 km away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 186 in Indianapolis
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Address: 9020 Hatfield Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-9301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: ₹ 7,462 - ₹ 12,946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the convenience of being near the Indianapolis International Airport and the comfort of a new and modern hotel and you have the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis - Airport. As an added bonus, we offer 24 hour shuttle service to and from the Indianapolis International Airport for whatever may arise throughout your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hampton Inn And Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Hampton Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing