We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Ranked #14 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Hotel is kept clean and inviting. Staff does not recognize visitors as Diamond Members unless you force the issue. Getting the Gold/Diamond Member snacks from the front desk is yet another challenge. I asked several times for a drink and finally got a bottle of water.

Breakfast is a joke. One day all you could have were muffins and bagels (There may have been bananas but since I don't eat them I did not notice.) The following day I walked in around 0930 and the cleaning staff started taking food away as it was getting close to "shut down" time.

After this I checked out of the hotel and moved to the Garden Inn next door. The front desk asked about my stay and I told them about my issues, but it was an attitude of "too bad so sad." I did write the Manager complaining about the treatment I received, but never even got any response. It's ok. I'll not be back.

If you just need a place that is clean and quiet to sleep you should be fine. Anything after that is a toss up.

Room Tip: Stay top floor away from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Albert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

WOW was I shocked to see this review! After speaking to the staff and following up with the department heads I have not been able to locate a letter from you. However I would love to hear from you, my goal is to have all our guests enjoy their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017

I gave this hotel say four stars simply because of service. The shuttle driver was friendly and the pick up was relatively fast. The front desk clerk, Brian, was extremely friendly and made me feel welcomed. The hotel looked pretty new and the room was typical Hampton Inn. My only comment was that the water pressure of the shower could be better. I also want to warn passengers with no cars that there is really no eateries or restaurants within walking distance, except the Great American Grill across at the Hilton Garden Inn. Just because of the lack of food, I may just stay at the Hilton Garden Inn next time. However if you have a car, this Hampton Inn is a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon F, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Adrian L,

We truly appreciate your choosing to stay with us and for providing a review of your experience here. I am so happy that you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming and we thank you for recognizing them for that. It is true that there are not many food options close by as we are in an area of newer development. Guests who do not have transportation are often offered a ride to the Great American Grill that you had mentioned as well as Burger Theory which is in the Holiday Inn across the street. We can also provide a list and menus for delivery options including Pizza, Chinese and BBQ. We do apologize that you found our water pressure in the shower to be too low. We take all comments as recommendations to improve upon our service, always looking for ways to add value and comfort for our guests.

Again, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We would love to see you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for this years Indy 500. The staff was very nice and welcoming. And then the morning of the race they had all kinds of snacks and water for us to pack to take to the race!!! It was a great gesture that went a very long way. The hotel is new and was very clean. As a diamond member, it is a perfect example of a Hampton Inn. You couldn't ask for more from the hotel or the staff.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank haleybale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon F, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear haleybale,

We were delighted to have you as our guest for this year's Indy 500! I thank you for sharing your Hampton experience here for all of our future guests to know what it means to have Hamptonality! We love seeing the same guests here for the race year after year and it's our pleasure to provide those little extras as our way of saying "thanks" for choosing us! We hope to see you here next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

In most of my travels, I have been able to find in nice hotels with good amenities and friendly staff. This is more than a nice hotel due to the delightful, friendly, helpful staff. I will stay here every time I am in the Indy area. Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon F, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Judy H,

How wonderful to share this review of your experience as our guest! Our staff strives to deliver friendly, helpful service to everyone, every stay. We appreciate your recognition of their efforts and look forward to seeing you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We enjoyed our stay here even though it was only for one night. We thought it was a little tricky to find because it is in a sort of secluded area. Proximity to the airport is what brought us here anyway. Clean, quiet, friendly place.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jennyw1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon F, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear jennyw1999,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of your experience! We do understand that guests may find it difficult to navigate their way to our location, especially at night. Guests are welcome to give us a call for directions if needed. Hopefully with more development in our area, we will soon have more lights and larger signs to help in directing our guests to us! Again, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to providing you with clean, quiet and friendly accommodations on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 185 in Indianapolis
482 reviews
23.5 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN
8.3 km away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
567 reviews
27.4 km away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Address: 9020 Hatfield Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-9301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: ₹ 7,945 - ₹ 15,695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the convenience of being near the Indianapolis International Airport and the comfort of a new and modern hotel and you have the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis - Airport. As an added bonus, we offer 24 hour shuttle service to and from the Indianapolis International Airport for whatever may arise throughout your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing