We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a very good extended stay hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Northeast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
Ranked #120 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Oklahoma!
Level Contributor
108 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“This is a very good extended stay hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

The staff is great and they run a good tidy ship. It doesn't cost very much, so don't expect the ritz carlton, but the value is great. You'll get a full kitchen in your room, with a large fridge instead of the little ones that you can't fit a pizza into. If you're staying in the area for a little while, this Suburban is a great choice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YourNextGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    20
    9
    10
    6
See reviews for
14
10
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed here as the leader of a group of high school students. The rooms were nice in general, very clean and tidy. I stayed in a smoking room on a smoking floor because one of the high schoolers was allergic and had to switch with me, but it wasn't too bad. The stove tops work decent (but you typically have to turn them down lower than you would think), the fridge was great, and the beds were pretty comfortable. This place was pretty full, and so it was pretty noisy with some unwieldy high school groups and some drunk construction workers. If you can't handle smoke, stay out of the top floor. The parking lot doesn't have enough room for large vehicles (busses, RVs, etc) if there are more than two.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be saturated with smoke smell, stay off the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jandacut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Upon check-in, the front desk clerk was bubbly and friendly. However, over the course of my stay, the desk clerk was behaving very unprofessional. One time when I left, I overheard her talking with profaniy. Another time she and some lady with long brown hair was talking loud. There were many times that nobody would be at the front desk. I saw some people waiting at the desk, for awhile, but then left out of frustration. The maintenance guy looked really ragged with his stained Suburban Extended Stay shirt. I should have used my IPhone to capture these moments. Next time, I will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Business698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

I live in different areas for 1 month at a time around the country for work. This hotel is one of the best. Again my stay was one month. The rooms and buildings are extremely clean and well kept. The service is great. Anytime I needed my room cleaned it was cleaned. The area is very nice with sushi, thai, american, mexican restaurants within 1 mile. A gym within 2-3 miles that is free for guests. There are 2 malls and a movie theatre with 3-4 miles as well. A trader joes and grocery store within 3 miles. Everything you need or want. Cons are that it is close the the interstate with all its noise and the internet is slow. 15 minutes to downtown if you leave for work at 7am.
In summary CLEAN, SAFE, GREAT AREA!!.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

We participated in an event at the Indiana State Fairgrounds and stayed here. I plan conventions so I travel quite a bit and have stayed in some of the best hotels in the country. My expectations were pretty low for this hotel - even brought my own sheets and towels anticipating the worst. Kudos to the GM and owner for hiring great front desk staff and for the upkeep of this hotel. Location couldn't have been better.! Front desk staff was super friendly, accommodating (and funny) - from the moment we checked in until we checked out. Room was very clean and well kept, nicely equipped kitchen with a full size fridge and the bed was extremely comfortable!! This isn't the Ritz but it is clean, comfortable, (my top two requirements at ANY hotel), well equiped and reasonably priced. I know a few hotels that could learn a thing or two from this staff! It's pet friendly and there's lots of green space around the hotel to walk the dogs. There's also a gazebo with a picnic table and grill if the weather's nice. Grocery and drug stores close by and yes there is a Starbucks (with a drive thru) a block away!! We plan to return next year for the same event and will definately rebook here. And the sheets and towels I brought "just in case" - didn't need to use them. Great value for your dollar!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiesfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#115 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Cast...
#109 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Castleton
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
#123 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#74 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#88 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Castleton
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Northeast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Northeast

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
Address: 8055 Bash St, Indianapolis, IN 46250-2002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,125 - ₹ 9,166
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indianapolis Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing