We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Indianapolis
Ranked #12 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Very clean and nice place to stay, could not tell you much about cost due to the fact it was a paid business trip. Has a nice little bar downstairs. Nice choice of breakfast. would recommend to stay here if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Le Meridien Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Hello James O,

We appreciate your review and hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful old hotel with modern fixtures. Great bar & restaurant downstairs. Valet parking, which is great. Beautiful glass enclosed shower. Room is kind of of small, but functional. Close to Bankers Life & Lucas Stadium.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank terre203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Le Meridien Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Terre203,

Thank you for the review. We're so glad you had a pleasant experience and had time to enjoy Spoke & Steele. We hope to have you as our guest in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

This is simple. If you are looking for a pet-friendly location, this is it. If you prefer not to share rooms with pets, go elsewhere. Great hotel rebranded and refreshed. I found valet efficient and receptive to needs. Check-in flawless. Maybe not as I still do not know where my loyalty points were credited--Marriott or spg--neither show a credit for the stay. Receptionist assured me my account was properly credited. Nothing to date--several weeks later.
Spoke & Steele--average drinks and food service--far too much competition in the neighborhood. Lacks the charm of the old Canterbury. Breakfast a little over priced but good.
I miss the doorman and the charm of the old hotel. Updated for the times but I won't return as my preference is for pet-free facilities. My rating is good + but I will not stay here in the future.

Room Tip: Get Suite 305! Windows and more windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevejohnston2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Overall a well appointed hotel with small quiet rooms. My 'average' review speaks to the surly attitude of the bartender during our stay October 11 and 12. He commented negatively on our drink orders, even though one was 'a specialty of the house'. The bar was not at all busy but our attempts at eye contact directly across the bar to order were ignored, as was a specific request for water. He literally mumbled and walked away. I could hear him making fun of another guest while speaking to another employee. The drinks were delicious but the service was terrible. Had there been a more direct way to contact his supervisor I would have done so; however, this negative experience is left to be shared in my review.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texchef2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Having stayed at other Le Meridien properties (New York, London), I was surprised to encounter this small, warm, boutique hotel (only 100 rooms) in downtown Indy. While an old property (been thru at least two other identities in its lifetime), it still offers the Le Meridien luxury touches. Room was small but comfortable and well-appointed. It was quiet (only ten rooms per floor), the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the rates were reasonable. Given its location, there are really no views of note (this is downtown Indy, after all), but the location is central to many of Indy's downtown offerings. On-site restaurant good for drinks and breakfast. Recommended.

Room Tip: Hard to go wrong with only ten rooms per floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank paladinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric G, General Manager at Le Meridien Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello paladinsf,

Thank you for telling us about your experience at Le Meridien and Spoke & Steele. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,943 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,521 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,507 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Indianapolis

Address: 123 S Illinois St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1005 (Formerly Canterbury Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: ₹ 11,288 - ₹ 26,084 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the historic Canterbury Hotel, Le Meridien Indianapolis stands in the heart of the business, shopping, and dining district. Nearby is the Indianapolis Cultural Trail, an urban bike and pedestrian path connecting downtown to important areas. Featuring a restaurant to see and be seen, Spoke & Steele draws its inspiration from the emerging creative neighborhoods and familiar feel of downtown Indianapolis. With a menu of authentic food and drinks sourced and influenced from the best of Indiana's craft vendors and purveyors, the restaurant is led by the creativity of the chef driven cuisine and simple mixology. The hotel boasts 100 chic guest rooms and suites which feature complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access, ergonomic workspaces, 42-inch flat screen TVs, and pillow-top LM BEDs with 300-thread-count sheets. In-room illy coffee sparks productivity and imagination. Energising spaces include the complimentary 24-hour fitness centre and the lively atmosphere of our lobby Hub. The hotel is conveniently connected to Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center, which spans more than 1,300,000 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canterbury Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing