We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 99
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East(Indianapolis)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 137
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 226
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 183
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Alexander(Indianapolis)
US$ 209
US$ 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 248
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 159
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 131
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Indianapolis(Indianapolis)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
US$ 111
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
553
359
125
57
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
359
125
57
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationvalet parkingthe hard rock cafefront deskconvention centerwithin walking distancehistoric buildingbankers life fieldhouseroom was cleanstreet noisebreakfast stafftwo blocksvalet servicefree breakfastthe breakfast areaindianapolis downtownoatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Went to see Bruno Mars and eat at St Elmo's for our 20th anniversary location could not have been any better staff was amazing. My only complaint is that the carpets were extremely dirty a good carpet cleaning would go a long way.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank roxanneg331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonDT, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hello roxanneg331, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I'll make sure to pass this recommendation on to our management team also. We look forward to seeing you again on future visits to Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Nice, clean hotel. A bunch of places to eat close by.
Breakfast was subpar. Hyped up continental breakfast.
Quite a bit of outdoor noise. A lot of loud motorcycles. It wasn't too bad though.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thepriest42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonDT, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hello Thepriest42, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the outside noise that might have bothered you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on future visits to Indianapolis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I would not recommend this hotel until they have made some updates. The floor to my room was so filthy and sticky from grime that has built up that I had to wear shoes for my entire stay. The service is good but the cleanliness was a huge issue for me. It needs some work! I will not suggest this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 279ashleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonDT, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hello 279ashleenb, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all guest feedback for it gives us the opportunity to improve our overall guest satisfaction. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. I'll make sure to pass this along to our management team so this issue is able to be addressed right away. Please feel free to reach out to us with any other questions you might have at 317-261-1200.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

There have been other reviews which mention that the Inn needs updating, and I will admit that it is showing its age. However, if you are looking for a spotlessly clean hotel ( lobby, dining room and guest room) that is the heart of downtown then look no further than here. The staff were all incredibly helpful and friendly from the manager to the housekeeper. Each one gave the impression that they wanted your stay there to be a pleasure. There is an abundance of dining choices and bars nearby. You are only one block from the mall and five blocks from Lucas Oil Stadium.

Yes, I would return here when my travels bring me back to Indianapolis.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Papadoc529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonDT, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hello Papadoc529, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on future visits to Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The hotel itself is nice and in a great location. BUT the staff was awesome. One member of our party had car trouble as she arrived in front of the hotel. Staff and strangers came instantly to help. The manager, Harley, was so kind and helpful. They were patient and understanding while we figured out what to do with the car. They helped get other forms of transportation to where some of us needed to be. Everyone was just wonderful. And the hostess in the breakfast area was so great (wonderful way to be greeted in the morning)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank shawnmS8967ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonDT, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Hello shawnmS89672K, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your experience was good. I'm so glad to hear that Harvey was so kind and patient while you were figuring out what to do with your vehicle. We hope to see you again on future visits to Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews