We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Can't Be Beat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Ranked #19 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 August 2017

My daughter and I recently stayed here after attending a concert at Bankers Life Fieldhouse. This location was perfect! We were about a block away from the entrance to the venue and there are several restaurants within walking distance. I have the Hilton Honors app and used it to select my room the day before we arrived. I requested room 921 and was happy when that room is where we were. I was a little irritated when we arrived, though. I had seen on the app that my room was ready before we arrived. I went to check in, and the young lady told me my room was not ready yet. I told her I saw on the app that it was and she called and sure enough, it was ready. I will admit, I was a little early - check-in was 3pm and this was around 2 - so maybe that was the issue. But it was resolved quickly.
The room was clean and comfortable. The décor is quite dated, but I wasn't expecting anything fancy. The bed was very comfortable! I wish I could have slept in to enjoy it. There was a noise machine on the bed with a little flyer from the hotel about wanting their guests to have a pleasant stay but that the city can get noisy, so they provided the noise machine. What a lovely touch! I didn't need it because I prefer the sound of the AC, but I appreciate the effort behind it! The bathroom left something to be desired, though. There was a tile right in front of the sink that was loose and cracked. The towel holder was crooked (big pet peeve), and the bathroom was just dated. The rest of the room was fine.
The elevators can be quite slow. I'm guessing one of them was for employees only because we never saw it operating. After the concert, there was a huge crowd waiting for the elevators, so it would have been nice if they'd allowed us to use that one just for the night.
We will definitely stay here again if we come to downtown Indianapolis.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jaimieb822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonDT, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello jaimieb822, thank you for feedback on your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience upon check-in, but i'm so glad to hear it was resolved quickly. I will be passing this along to our maintenance department so they are able to address these issues right away. We hope to see you again on future visits to Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,014)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Went to see Bruno Mars and eat at St Elmo's for our 20th anniversary location could not have been any better staff was amazing. My only complaint is that the carpets were extremely dirty a good carpet cleaning would go a long way.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank roxanneg331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonDT, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello roxanneg331, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I'll make sure to pass this recommendation on to our management team also. We look forward to seeing you again on future visits to Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Nice, clean hotel. A bunch of places to eat close by.
Breakfast was subpar. Hyped up continental breakfast.
Quite a bit of outdoor noise. A lot of loud motorcycles. It wasn't too bad though.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thepriest42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonDT, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Thepriest42, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the outside noise that might have bothered you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on future visits to Indianapolis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I would not recommend this hotel until they have made some updates. The floor to my room was so filthy and sticky from grime that has built up that I had to wear shoes for my entire stay. The service is good but the cleanliness was a huge issue for me. It needs some work! I will not suggest this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 279ashleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonDT, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello 279ashleenb, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all guest feedback for it gives us the opportunity to improve our overall guest satisfaction. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. I'll make sure to pass this along to our management team so this issue is able to be addressed right away. Please feel free to reach out to us with any other questions you might have at 317-261-1200.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

There have been other reviews which mention that the Inn needs updating, and I will admit that it is showing its age. However, if you are looking for a spotlessly clean hotel ( lobby, dining room and guest room) that is the heart of downtown then look no further than here. The staff were all incredibly helpful and friendly from the manager to the housekeeper. Each one gave the impression that they wanted your stay there to be a pleasure. There is an abundance of dining choices and bars nearby. You are only one block from the mall and five blocks from Lucas Oil Stadium.

Yes, I would return here when my travels bring me back to Indianapolis.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Papadoc529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonDT, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Papadoc529, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on future visits to Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,399 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,459 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,731 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#8 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: ₹ 9,207 - ₹ 23,373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 43” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing