We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not let them give you room 102!!!”

Super 8 Hammond/North
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hammond/North
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Hammond
Reviewed 25 February 2015

DO NOT LET THEM GIVE YOU ROOM 102!! It is on the corner and you will hear semis all night long!
I called to reserve a room and when we arrived at 1am I was told my the night shift lady that she didn't have our reservation. She proceeded to look on the computer and I told her when I called, who I spoke with and even gave her the times I called. She finally said "oh I believe you we just don't have you have you listed" I said well what do I do now? She said oh we have rooms, ok lady just save us the time and give us the room instead scrolling through the reservations. Then we get room 102 the nosiest room.
DETAILS ABOUT THE ROOM~
Smelled of stale smoke
Carpet didn't look vacuumed
Drapery worn and torn
Bedspread old
Room very outdated
Bathroom vanity had cigarette burn on it
Toilet seat was old and chipped
Bathroom door was kicked in and split and would not shut or stay open because of rusted door hinge
Beds~
Your choice of one queen or two full.
The bed was ROCK HARD!!

Lack of sleep due to semi noise, smell of room and rock hard bed.

PUT EXTRA MONEY AND GO SOMEWHERE A BIT PRICIER FOR A COMFORTABLE NIGHTS STAY.

Room Tip: Spend more money and stay elsewhere. This was a horrible experience!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamiann61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Super 8 Hammond/North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2015

Please accept our apologies. Your housekeeping and maintenace concerns have been addressed to staff and management. As we are located at the intersection of two major highways, I-90 and US-41, some traffic noise may be noticed. We are sorry you found this disruptive. Thank you for taking the time to fill out your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2015

The staff was very friendly. The room was cleaned daily. Great access to expressway. Nice to have a refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank R3635TKmarkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Iverall not a bad place to stay. Would like to see flat screen tv'S And better water pressure in the showers.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 877kevina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 172rong
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2015

My stay at Super 8 was very enjoyable. The staff was very courteous in
every way. I would recommend the motel to all my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank doraw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammond
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 12 in Hammond
76 reviews
0 km away
Ramada Hammond Hotel & Conference Center
9.7 km away
Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Ameristar Casino Hotel East Chicago
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond
8.1 km away
Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hammond/North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hammond/North

Address: 4111 Calumet Ave, Hammond, IN 46320-1132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range: ₹ 4,018 - ₹ 5,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hammond/North 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hammond/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Hammond North Hotel Hammond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing