We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Fort Wayne Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Reviewed 16 February 2012

For the past 3 years our travel basketball team has stayed at this hotel for a national tournament. The hotel is normally filled to capacity with girls from 10 years old to 13 years old, as well as their siblings and parents. The hotel staff in general, do a great job of handling the volume of guest. The only problems we have encountered were the hotel running out of towels and issues with debit card charges at checkout. In the end the debit card issues get resolved, but it causes a lot of frustration at at the time. Also, when paying upfront with cash, they require a cash deposit, which makes it difficult for traveling on a budget.
The rooms are always very clean, they have a small pool area, but the kids love it. The gazebo/bbq area is great!! Location to Spiece Fieldhouse couldn't be better! It is a 5 minute walk. There are also a lot of places to shop and eat close. Nice workout and laundry facilities and a nice little store to purchase food and toiletries! Our organization loves to stay here so that we can cook our own dinners when we'd like too. Everyroom has a kitchen! Overall, it's a very nice place to stay!

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, try to avoid having to get a smoking room. It is definitely noticable. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbeccal0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cher L, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

rbeccal0511 - I wanted to thank you for your review! We really do work very hard at accommodating all the Basketball kids that come in over the weekends! We love hearing we are your choice for your Fort Wayne home!!
I wanted to touch on the debit card and cash payment problems you mentioned. I think they are something all hotels fight with! I know some hotels are not even taking cash any longer... One way to avoid the cash deposit is by giving a credit/debit card for incidentals only and paying cash up front for the night. The whole debit card debacle is something I deal with too, as I do not have credit cards! I am glad that you mentioned that it does take care of itself.
We look forward to your next visit to your Fort Wayne home!!
Thank you!!
Cherri Lockwood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2011

Very nice clean rooms. Indoor pool and BBQ pit to use outside a plus. Staff is great and very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Javier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I am a single, female, business traveler. I want a clean room; access to close-by eateries; and most of all, a good night's sleep. I am a Priority Club member so naturally I gravitate to these hotels. My first two requirements were met without a hitch. The room was clean and tidy and there were lots of places to eat nearby. Unfortunately, my room had a connecting door to the neighbor's. It's not that he was loud; I could just hear every word he said. In fact, I heard his entire "good-night" phone call to his wife or sweetheart and then was extremely glad she wasn't in there with him! When he couldn't stay asleep at 11:00 p.m. I listened while he watched TV. I happen to think you should be able to watch TV in your hotel room at 11:00 p.m. so again, this was not his fault. Every bit of noise traveled easily through the connecting door. Would I stay here again? Yes! In a heartbeat - but only if my room did not have a connector.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank luckygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

The facility was clean, rooms nice size and the staff were very accomodating - the free laundry facilities was an unexpected plus but very appreciated. Internet service worked great and having a kitchen to fix food was very helpful. Easy access on and off the highway but they definitely need a large sign so you can see if from the highway. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone and look forward to coming back. I have sleep issues and the staff continued to work with us to help me get a good nights rest.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjmolly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

Honestly, the floor would have been softer -- and free of lumps. The pillows were so bad (hard, lumpy and smelled of b.o.) I left in the middle of the night, went to Wal-Mart, bought two $4 pillows which were far superior to what the hotel offered. Imagine my surprise when I returned to the hotel to see another guest walking in with pillows he bought at an all-night store. Rooms themselves were clean, but the air-conditioning system was poor. No cooling unit in the bedroom. It's supposed to get cool by osmosis through a vent near the ceiling. Temp hovered around 85 degrees all night. Good business center, although the keyboards were sticky with grime.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biztravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
13.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne
Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne
#20 of 44 in Fort Wayne
119 reviews
1.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North
0.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne
Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne
#26 of 44 in Fort Wayne
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - North
13.1 km away
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne

Address: 5251 Distribution Dr, Fort Wayne, IN 46825-5109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: ₹ 5,887 - ₹ 10,727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know what you need at the Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne hotel. Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands their unique needs. We are conveniently located off I-69 and Lima Rd. (Exit 311A) walking distance to Spiece Field house and just minutes from all major companies, area attractions, and universities. Each suite is spacious and built with you in mind, with the comforts of home. Relax in the over stuffed recliner while you enjoy movies from our free video lending library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or indoor heated pool. Work efficiently at your over size executive desk using our free high-speed wireless Internet. Enjoy cooking in a a full kitchen complete with microwave and a full-size refrigerator, dishwasher, and a 2 stove top burner. Please visit our Candlewood Cupboard, where you can purchase breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks, at valued prices or visit any of our close dining restaurants. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. While here for special projects, audits, relocation, sales, construction, temporary assignment, tournaments, or leisure our professional staff can help. We are proud to offer our guests Priority Club Rewards good at over 3500 hotels worldwide. We value your privacy; therefore, we provide weekly housekeeping service. Come and experience our friendly staff and let us show you a truly remarkable hotel that offers value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Candlewood Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing