We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
SuperDuper

Attended a fund raiser in one of the Grand Wayne ballrooms. Actually is was multiple rooms opened... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
daqattaq
,
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Perfect place.

The Grand Wayne National Convention Center is one of the best things Fort Wayne built. It's dead... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
671perlan
,
Fort Wayne, Indiana
via mobile
Read all 102 reviews
  
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
57
39
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
39
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews embassy theater downtown ft lots of space easy access baseball field hilton facility venue gwcc wayne parkview conservatory room concert
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a fund raiser in one of the Grand Wayne ballrooms. Actually is was multiple rooms opened up to one. The facility is amazing. The restrooms are a bit of a hike. Everything is spotless clean. The food was really good for a fund raiser. The lighting can be changed and the sound was perfect. What a nice place for Fort Wayne. If you get a chance to attend anything here just go.

Thank daqattaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Grand Wayne National Convention Center is one of the best things Fort Wayne built. It's dead center of down town. Rooms there are different sizes for different events. From political candidates running for office to New year eves party. We attempted to go see Harry Potter events, but we were 4 hours early. There is also a restaurant and I believe a hotel connected to it. It is also connected to the Embassy Theater which is across the street. Next to that is our famous Parkview Baseball field.
A parking garage is also located right across the street from the Grand Wayne.

Thank 671perlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Fantastic Meeting Venue! Plenty of spacious rooms and lots of open areas to gather in between the courses.

Thank Virgil1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Lots of space. Need more seating area in common spaces and more food choices to accommodate larger crowds.

Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

The Grand Wayne is an excellent convention center. Easy access and great floors. We liked it so much that we may come again next year.

Thank hardshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Large center with more than adequate rooms for meetings and conferences and large halls that lend themselves to exhibitors' displays. Food service is very good, better than most that I have experienced in this sort of facility, with very friendly and helpful wait staff.

Thank charleswitek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We took our granddaughter to the Indiana Music Education Association concert on January 11-12 and has pleasantly surprised by the facilities at the GWCC. The large, glass-panel window walls on the south entrance lets the sunlight shine in and creates a nice ambiance.

Thank Dave46033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

I was here most recently for Dancing with the Fort Wayne Stars, and I found it to be a spacious and modern convention center. The food served was adequate, and the staff treated us well.
Nice place.

Thank RobWarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I have attended a dance expo here and am going again in March 2018. This a very spacious and accommodating facility. The Hilton is attached to the building and you can go to your room and restaurants without ever having to go outside in in-climate weather.

Thank Bev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

This has become a great event center for Fort Wayne that has allowed us to host things were weren't equipped to handle before. Always very clean facility and convenient garage parking.

Thank Janel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews