We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude staff at the front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Indianapolis - Fishers
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Fishers
Certificate of Excellence
Gahanna, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rude staff at the front desk”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

The hotel is beautiful but the front desk was an awful experience. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We did arrive 40 minutes before check in but asked if we could check in early. We were told it would be 20 minutes because a team had stayed the night before and left trash all over the third floor. Okay, I wasn't very excited about staying on the third floor with a lot of noisy people but I waited the twenty minutes then went back up to the desk. No, room still wasn't ready. After 1 hour the room was finally ready, just a very bad experience. I would never stay at this location again. ....and of course we could hear yelling in the hall on the third floor and arguing through the walls, glad we took the third floor and gave the others in our party a quieter floor.

Room Tip: Select another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mosack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    110
    30
    19
    8
See reviews for
164
79
17
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This hotel has a great location very close to the highway with everything you need from food to gas to a SuperTarget within walking distance. Service was outstanding and rooms are large and clean. Just needs an update in the fitness center but does have some equipment. Pool is clean and roomy also.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Despite showing up at the same time as a large contingent of "Iron Pigs" members, we quickly checked in to our regular 2 queen room. We were given 2 extra blankets with which we made a bed on the floor for our third and fourth kids. The kids enjoyed the pool (water was warm) and the hot tub. Breakfast was the usual in the morning with waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, and a variety of cold items. We've been to many Hamptons and this one was pretty much the same. That's what we want- no surprises.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor which probably helped avoid any noise from other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I am visiting in Southern Indiana from Florida, and had to get my Gators game day experience. The Indianapolis Gator Alumni club meets at the Blue Crew Sports Bar. I picked a hotel at random, to be close to that location, and really want to share my tremendous good luck. I have a whirlpool suite, but in addition the hotel has a heated pool annd large hot tub. There is also a sumptuous free breakfast, and the front staff is incredible helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLARC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Very quick and friendly check in from the staff who had upgraded me to a suite. The room was spotlessly clean and furnishings were the usual Hampton inn type. One nice thing to note were the whirlpool jets in the tub, although I didn't get to use them they would be nice.

I noted the unusual touch of having a decorative silk orchid on the coffee table which was a nice touch. Beds were comfortable and check out process was easy, just said good bye on the way out.

There is a Starbucks, literally, across the parking lot, as well as shopping, dining, movie theatre etc. nearby.

Just right for business travel, no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSpike34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishers
3.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northeast / Fishers
8.5 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Noblesville - Indianapolis
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fishers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Fishers
3.1 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Indianapolis
10.4 km away
Courtyard Indianapolis Noblesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Indianapolis - Fishers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Indianapolis - Fishers

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Indianapolis - Fishers
Address: 11575 Commercial Dr, Fishers, IN 46038-2954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Fishers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Fishers
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,464 - ₹ 15,636
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Indianapolis - Fishers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are here for work, to visit family, or to explore the local area, the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis - Fishers hotel is a great place to find friendly service and good value. Settle into your guest room and get some work done thanks to the free WiFi at our Fishers, Indiana hotel. Grab your laptop and the handy lap desk and you can even type while you stretch out on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Step up to a suite and not only will you have more room, but you can also enjoy your own fireplace and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Indianapolis - Fishers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Indianapolis - Fishers Hotel Fishers
Hampton Inn Fishers
Fishers Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing