We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Evansville
Nearby Hotels
US$ 95
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 90
US$ 78
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 136
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 131
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Evansville East(Evansville)
US$ 123
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 102
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 109
DruryHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
303
154
70
49
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
154
70
49
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktexas roadhousein townroom was cleanvery nice hotelcracker barrelconvenient locationvisiting familysmall lakecomplimentary breakfastindoor poolfitness centereasy accessup to daterestaurants and shoppingbusiness tripnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Needed a place to stay while I visited a sick relative. It was very clean and comfortable. I will stay at Hampton Inns in the future! It was a in nice location with many restaurants close by. I have stayed at comparable facilities owned by other hotel chains, and find the Hampton Inn to give me the best bang for my buck.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank randolfh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope that your relative is feeling better and would love to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Very much upgraded hotel. Everything in the room was beautiful. The staff was great and parking was close. I loved having the Neutrogena samples in the restroom. The pillows were so comfortable too. Hamton Inn has really stepped up their game!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank l_bostick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you to Evansville in the futute!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The hotel was in need of maintenanc, the pool was so cold that the kids had blue lips, the pull-out sofa was broken with no personnel available to fix it, the check-in desk clerk was in a surly mood, and it was not a good experience at all.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 888alleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry about the issues you experienced during your stay. We have addressed these issues with our maintenance department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This was not the greatest hotel we've stayed at but for the price it was nice. The staff was very friendly. The room was fine, nothing spectacular but clean and comfortable for the one night we were there. Breakfast was good, it's nice to have more options than just cold foods like cereal and pop tarts. I would recommend to someone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

I am happy to hear that we met your needs during your recent stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again should your travels bring you to Evansville.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This was probably the worst experience I have ever had with a Hilton hotel and a Hampton Inn. The rooms are small outdated and are not the same size as many other Hampton Inn suites especially if you ask for a area with a couch and living area it is all combined into one small room with one TV no special areas or levels or floors that are dedicated to Hilton honor Members and for the price you could easily find other places that will exceed your expectations I was sadly disappointed and I hope Hilton will help this specific Hampton Inn gain a better reputation.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A5689SNwilliamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

I appreciate your feedback. Yes, we are an older Hampton Inn property. Unfortunately, as we are a Hampton Inn and not a Hampton Inn & Suites, we do not offer suites at this location. What we lack in size, we make up for in service. We appreciate your business!

Kind Regards,

Jodi Staley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews