We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise just off the highway.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites South
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We were traveling across the state on the expressway. We found the hotel just off the exit for Elkhart and set back in an area of other lodging establishments, in a corporate park type setting. The welcome at the front desk was warm and the facility looked relatively new and well maintained. The room was large, quiet and clean with the amenities that we have seen at other better comfort suites hotels. The breakfast was standard fare for the chain. We used the pool and exercise area as well. We would certainly stay here again if we are traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatskillMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2010

This hotel appears to be almost new. Our room was large, comfortable and clean. About 30 minutes after we checked in, the desk clerk called to make sure our room was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

Spent three days there. Clean room. Wireless worked fine. Room was quiet. Plenty of channels on TV. Safe area. Strip Plaza close by if you want to go walking. No complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeandwife91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Spent the night here 9/4/09. We were in the area to attend the opening Notre Dame football game. Normally we stay at one of the hotels right off the toll road but this year decided to do something a little different. It was closer to campus than some of the other places we've stayed (Howe/Sturgis, etc) but it was no more expensive because it was a little farther off the beaten track. In hindsight I'm not sure I would've done it without a GPS as it was definitely off the beaten track. But, with a GPS, I can definitely recommend it. We got a 2-queen bed with sleeper sofa for $165.99 and it was only 20-25 mins. from campus. Everything went seamlessly. Friendly desk people, acceptable breakfast buffet, nice pool area, comfortable beds, free wireless, etc., etc. As kickoff was at 3:30 PM and my boys have been to a game for the last 8-9 years, we didn't feel the need to get to campus too soon. They were very agreeable to giving us a late check out - we got to pick the time. Then, after we had checked out, my 14 yr old remembered he'd forgotten his cell phone. They were very helpful taking him up to the room and helping him find the phone.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkbmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

I'm keeping it short because this is a chain hotel. In other words, if you have stayed in one of the nicer, newer, Comfort Suites, you know what to expect. Our room was large and quite nice. We have stayed in other hotels/motels in Elkhart (located at the Toll Road exit) and this one, on the other side of town at the by-pass exit, was much nicer. It is a terrific value. I would definitely choose it again if I need to go to Elkhart. And a note to those of you not familiar with the area who might be having trouble finding a room on, say, a Notre Dame football weekend: you should be able to make it to this hotel in less than thirty minutes, so it presents a good option.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hobo_at_Heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
10.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
10.2 km away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#10 of 22 in Elkhart
69 reviews
136.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Best Western Inn & Suites
9.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
9.4 km away
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
#9 of 22 in Elkhart
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites South

Address: 27838 County Road 24, (County Rd 24 & SR 19), Elkhart, IN 46517-9445
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Elkhart
#7 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range: ₹ 5,721 - ₹ 16,457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Elkhart
Elkhart Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing