We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will happily stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I had to fly into town last minute for a funeral and hadn't even lined up a place to stay. I went to this hotel because I had stayed at the one close to it before to see if they had any rooms and what kind of prices they were and the gentleman at the front counter was so nice to me. He gave me a great rate and even worked with me on budget since it was last minute and there was a price range I wanted to be within. My room was FAR more than I could have ever asked for. It was a 1 bedroom suite, with a kitchenette, living room and a separate bathroom. It was clean and very well taken care of. The have a laundry facility, pool workout room, it's the ideal setting when away from home.The hotel is quiet and right in the middle so you have a ton of different choices in food, shopping and is also close to the freeway. My family lives there and this is the perfect place for me to stay when in town, I would highly recommend it and will no doubt stay there again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augustus A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Thank you so much for your kind review! It was our pleasure serving you. Our staff is always empowered to work with our guests in such cases as yours so as to minimize the amount of stress and concern during such trying times. We're glad we could exceed your expectations with the size of your room and the amenities offered, part of the Candlewood brand is to offer such things as a Free Laundry Facility, Pool, Fitness Center and fully equipped suites with full size refrigerator, microwave and dual top stoves. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future under better circumstances.

Sincerely,

Augustus Allen II
General Manager
Candlewood Suites Louisville-North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2011

Room was very hot upon check in. Turned air conditioner on, an hour later room still hot. Called front desk, was told to shut curtains and it would cool down. Had to switch rooms at midnight, room still too hot. Sheet for pull out on sofa had what appeared to be a wet stain of sexual nature on it. Not something you want the kids to sleep on. Apparently house keeping not doing their job. Several complaints of bites in the morning, possible bed bugs. Will not stay there again will tell others not to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steelworker67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHSsales, Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

We regret your unfortunate experience at the Candlewood Suites Louisville North. We strive for perfection and we have clearly feel short of your expectations. For that, we apologize The CWS takes such complaints in a very serious light. Thank you for pointing out our shortcomings.

We have thoroughly checked the air conditioners and cleanliness in both rooms you were in. We did not find any mechanical errors in the air conditioning units. We had the suites professionally inspected by an outside company and there was no evidence of bed bugs. We have met with the appropriate departments regarding the level of service you received and the poor conditions of the linens to ensure this does not happen again.

Again, we offer our deepest apologies for your invonvenience; and once more, we thank you for your comments. We value your feedback as it helps us improve our hotel and team members.

Than you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The whole place was very clean. The beds were awesome, it was the best nights' sleep either of us had in a long time. The staff were courteous and were there whenever we needed them. The only problem we really had was the wi-fi wasn't working. Will recommend it to everyone and we will definately be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happy_customer39604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed here while spending time in Louisville, KY. This hotel is right across the bridge from Louisville. The place was very clean and quiet. There are tons of shopping in the area if that is one of your interests. We always enjoy the Candlewood Cupboard. It is nice having the "home away from home" setup that the Candlewood offers. This place is your standard type Candlewood. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 63impala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHSsales, Area Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2011

Thank you for your recent visit to our Candlewood Suites Louisville North located in Clarksville Indiana. We appreciate your choosing us for your home away from home and welcome you back any time you are in the Louisville area!
We are still pretty new to this area and we strive hard to provide the best value in the market today. Thank you for helping spread the word!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Before visiting my sister Lynn and her family in Sellersburg, IN., I researched online for a newer hotel, as we were not happy with the others in this area in past years (old, worn out, dated furnishings). So when Lynn suggested this new hotel I checked it out before checking in. It is brand new with a great location to restaurants and mall; friendly staff; and very clean. It even had that 'new' smell to it! We loved our large room with 2 queen beds, a kitchen area, large bathroom and comfortable bedding. There is a pool, fitness and business center in the hotel. No breakfast is served, however, but lots of restaurants and doughnut shops very nearby. We drove 10 miles to Churchill Downs for an afternoon at the track, then shopped at the mall.
I am very particular about which hotel I will stay in, so I was concerned since I have never heard of this brand. But all my worries vanished upon check-in as the front desk clerk was so friendly, room was very clean and well-equipt, and everything was perfect. I will definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iTeachVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.6 km away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#2 of 7 in Clarksville
468 reviews
4.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Louisville North
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville
6.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
6.2 km away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Louisville North

Address: 1419 Bales Lane, Clarksville, IN 47129-8721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range: ₹ 6,293 - ₹ 15,245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Louisville North hotel features a premier location just four miles from downtown Louisville in Clarksville, IN. Spend time in the hotel's heated indoor pool for a night of relaxation or travel just seconds away and shop at the Greentree Mall for the day. You can always count on the convenience of being close to major businesses, retailers, and restaurants without worrying about the heavy traffic in downtown. Kentucky visitors looking for Louisville hotels with free Wi-Fi access need look no further. Offering premier business amenities, like a boardroom-style meeting space, the hotel provides corporate guests with the tools they need to be successful. This Clarksville, IN hotel's location allows for easy access to Norton Healthcare, Jewish Hospital, and Clark & Floyd Memorial Hospitals. When you're visiting Kentucky, the staff at this Louisville hotel's facility can help direct you to nearby attractions, like the home of the Kentucky Derby at Churchill Downs. Check out the giant baseball bat replica building at the Louisville Slugger Museum where you can tour the manufacturing process of this legendary bat. Guests feel right at home thanks to a free guest laundry facility and a convenient 24-hour Fitness Center. Come and enjoy the welcoming surroundings of this extended-stay, 100% nonsmoking hotel in Clarksville, Indiana. Make your reservations today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Louisville North Hotel Clarksville
Candlewood Suites Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing