We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic location,comfortable clean apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Grenier

Le Grenier
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Grenier
Welcome Kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Le Grenier
Welcome
Kitchen/diner
Bedroom
Ensuite
Private garden looking to Le grenier
River Sarre 50 metres away
In the field next to Le grenier
Swallowtail in the garden
One of the neighbours
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Melrand, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ScottsJL
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good for chilling...”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We mixed exploring the area and practising our French with total chill out in Le Grenier. Martyn and Jenny were lovely hosts and couldn't be more helpful. At Quiberon's antique market we found bright and beautiful Henriot Quimper pottery and at Locmine' market we found delicious cheeses. We wandered through Pont Aven and reflected over Pont Mystique then, whilst walking back from the restaurant at dusk our path was crossed by an otter! Le Grenier is in a rural, wooded part of Brittany and we loved it - it's our intention to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we had long sunny days at Le Grenier
Liked least: the mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
We are really pleased that you had a lovely time and enjoyed our little corner of Brittany, fantastic to have seen the otter, we have caught them on camera but not see one in the " Flesh" for a while. We look forward to seeing you back in our hamlet hopefully in the future. best wishes Martyn & Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinkle03...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic stay - pure relaxation in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and i had a delightful stay at Le Grenier last summer. The apartment is part of a beautiful old building with stunning countryside and pretty villages a stones throw away. We enjoyed walking through the woods and along the river and would have spent more than our weeks stay in a heart beat. Martyn and Jenny were lovely hosts and gave us all the information we needed to make the most of our time. I would definitely stay again and can not recommend it more if you are looking for a quite relaxing stay

Best wishes

Gareth and Charlie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastbourne
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was so beautiful and relaxing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
evelyne r
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
Merci bien.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing