We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Brownsburg”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mediterranean Pizza
Ranked #34 of 82 Restaurants in Brownsburg
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 25 February 2016

The ingredients were especially fresh and very tasty! Greek salad was absolutely special; Excellent feta cheese, tart banana peppers and amazing homemade dressing similar to tzatziki. Size small was generously larger than expected and filling. To complement the great food was an incredibly caring staff working hard during the snowfall and icy weather. Cute spot for delicious and original menu.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2015

Tiny place with big flavor. Well appointed menu with very friendly staff. Had pizza and salad and both were deliciuos. We will visit again.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jvt560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

When you think of pizza you think Italian, but the Greeks make great pizza too. When I was a kid we had a four Greek pizza joints in town. They were all good! I was in Indy for work a few days working and it was getting late and everything was closed and we called Mediterranean who was closing up also but agreed to make us 3 pizzas if we came in picked them up quickly. Ever see the movie Ratatouille where Ego the critic is sitting at the table waiting for his dish and the place ratatouille down in front of him. On his first bite it takes him back to his childhood at first taste. If you haven't seen the movie or remember this scene, youtube it. That's what happened to me when I opened the box! Lots of cheese on a hand formed dough with the mild sauce just right. Not the overly sweet stuff they serve up from the chain junk, pizza hut being the worst of them all where all pizzas taste exactly the same regardless of what's on them, and mostly taste like the box they came in. Terrible! Do yourself a favor and go to Mediterranean Pizza and enjoy some Greek heritage!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 249fredb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This may be the finest example of authentic Greek Pizza. After a long day of riding atv's, we stopped at Mediterranean Pizza here in Brownsburg. A simple storefront, a few tables and an incredible pizza kitchen. The order was placed and we watched as they rolled and tossed the dough, adding sauce and plenty of toppings. It was as if they were working as one, then in the oven for a quick bake. We had the Roma, (a meat lovers) and the Chicken Alfredo pizza. It looked and smelled so good, we had several slices before we got home. Excellent service, very reasonable prices and great tasting pizza.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mwbare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had just moved to Brownsburg & wanted to try local businesses. We had a coupon for Mediterranean Pizza. We like our pizza BIG & LOTS of toppings. We got it here! Hot & delicious. Yes it is a simple shop, but we were there for what's inside. I prefer to pre-order over the phone or online but your 1st time needs to be face to face to hear about their different pizzas. It will take a lil' time so maybe run a local errand or bring a good friend to chat with while you wait for take out. We always recommend this business to friends.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IndianaDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mediterranean Pizza also viewed

 
 

Been to Mediterranean Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing