We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in a college town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 August 2017

This was my second stay in the Hilton Garden Inn in Bloomington, Indiana. It is located less than a half block from the main square of the town and is only about five or six blocks from the historic old part of the IU campus. There are multiple good restaurants around the square or just off it. The hotel staff is uniformly friendly and helpful. There is a small pool in the basement whose temperature I liked for lap swimming. Parking is in the attached city parking garage for a reasonable flat fee with in and out privileges. The nice hotel buffet breakfast is also reasonably priced and convenient. And one can buy The NY Times at a nearby bookstore on the square.

Room Tip: I pick an inside room facing the courtyard
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NewOrleansSwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

the parking structure is separate for the actual hotel... the card keys for the parking gates rarely work. a real a]pain that you have to go down cross a courtyard, and then go up another elevator to get to the lobby...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank C3509EOpaulp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

We appreciate your feedback. Glad to see that the overall stay went well, but do apologize for any inconvenience caused by utilizing the city's parking garage located directly behind us. Plans are in place to upgrade the system in order to eliminate the current keys, which can be demagnetized fairly easily. Hopefully on your return you'll find the parking access much easier.

Kirby Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Close to campus and food. Farmer's market nearby. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Bit of a hike from the parking garage to the hotel itself. Pool and hot tub are small but clean. Flavored water and cookies free each day!! Was not crazy about the food in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 742maryannea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and found the hotel to be clean and the staff friendly. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the restaurant, and that feedback has been shared. We certainly look forward to your next visit, and thank you for your business.

Kirby Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I had a great experience staying here for two nights for a business trip. Nice, clean rooms. Friendly staff. Within walking distance of the university campus. There is also a very nice, wide trail that is just a block or two away.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jennifertV628IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Bloomington. We are very happy to hear you found the hotel to be exactly that. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest, and look forward to your next visit.

Kirby Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

My experience in Hilton Garden Inn in Bloomington IN was excellent. All the restaurants are located right close to the hotel. The staff was so helpful and patience. Enjoyed my stay and will return again on my next business trip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank johncF7322UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your review our your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, its location, and our team. We look forward to having you back with us as our guest soon.

Kirby Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#1 of 24 in Bloomington
238 reviews
0.5 km away
Courtyard Bloomington
Courtyard Bloomington
#14 of 24 in Bloomington
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
3.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
#10 of 24 in Bloomington
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington

Address: 245 N College Ave, Bloomington, IN 47404-3949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: ₹ 8,256 - ₹ 37,993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington is located in the heart of downtown, within walking distance to a variety of boutiques and shops, and just a short drive to Lake Monroe, Brown County State Park, and Nashville Indiana - a historic artist colony. It is also perfect for parents visiting Indiana University. Guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet Access, large work stations, marble bathrooms, and flat screen TVs. The property also features pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing