We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 167
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 140
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century Suites Hotel(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Showers Inn(Bloomington)
US$ 132
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grant Street Inn(Bloomington)
US$ 144
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
413
212
55
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
212
55
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationparking garagewithin walking distanceper dayiu campuscookiesbars and restaurantsin townvery nice hoteldowntown areafront desk staffgraduation weekendthe hotel staffhotel is locatedrooms are cleanwould stay here againmy son
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

the parking structure is separate for the actual hotel... the card keys for the parking gates rarely work. a real a]pain that you have to go down cross a courtyard, and then go up another elevator to get to the lobby...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank C3509EOpaulp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

We appreciate your feedback. Glad to see that the overall stay went well, but do apologize for any inconvenience caused by utilizing the city's parking garage located directly behind us. Plans are in place to upgrade the system in order to eliminate the current keys, which can be demagnetized fairly easily. Hopefully on your return you'll find the parking access much easier.

Kirby Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Close to campus and food. Farmer's market nearby. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Bit of a hike from the parking garage to the hotel itself. Pool and hot tub are small but clean. Flavored water and cookies free each day!! Was not crazy about the food in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 742maryannea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and found the hotel to be clean and the staff friendly. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the restaurant, and that feedback has been shared. We certainly look forward to your next visit, and thank you for your business.

Kirby Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I had a great experience staying here for two nights for a business trip. Nice, clean rooms. Friendly staff. Within walking distance of the university campus. There is also a very nice, wide trail that is just a block or two away.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jennifertV628IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Bloomington. We are very happy to hear you found the hotel to be exactly that. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest, and look forward to your next visit.

Kirby Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

My experience in Hilton Garden Inn in Bloomington IN was excellent. All the restaurants are located right close to the hotel. The staff was so helpful and patience. Enjoyed my stay and will return again on my next business trip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank johncF7322UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your review our your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, its location, and our team. We look forward to having you back with us as our guest soon.

Kirby Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Great stay for a wedding night with our children. Clean room, quiet hotel, friendly staff. The location was right in the middle of downtown Bloomington so easy to get anywhere. Was able to check in quickly as well. very friendly staff

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank skzweid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Bloomington, so we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Kirby Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews