We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Residence Inn
$199
View deal
Expedia.com
$217
View deal
Trip.com
$197
View deal
Booking.com$228
Hotels.com$217
Travelocity$217
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
254
66
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
254
66
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews director of sales front desk long term stay old orchard minute drive yogurt fitness center property chicago expressway couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2022 via mobile

One of the nicest Residence Inn’s we have stayed in. We had a King Studio Room and it was great. Nice kitchen area. Plenty of seating. Well lit with plenty of space for suitcases etc. we will definitely stay here again. Staff was friendly too. Breakfast was good. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bagels & juice. Easy access to the freeway and plenty of green space to walk our dog.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AmyNNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

Very clean well appointed rooms. Larger than most hotels and a complete in room kitchen. Friendly and efficient, helpful staff. Great location near to major
highway. Old Orchard large mall a half mile away.Costco and excellent food retailers nearby.
Good fitness center. Most guests are in for 1-3 nights. We had no problem with a month stay.
No variety with breakfasts but ok for a couple of days. Easy to buy food and prepare a real breakfast in the room. Building is quiet with no disturbance from the highway. Room rates very
competitive and good value for money.

Room tip: Parking is adequate and free
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ablesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

Comfortable, clean, and super friendly staff. Convenient location if you have wheels. Will be our new regular hotel when visiting family in the area. Early checkin was available for platinum members, which was great. Room was spacious enough for us and the kitchen was we’ll appointed.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank frenchhorn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 May 2022 via mobile

Hotel is very good. Nice clean rooms, quiet, excellent staff. Only reason I gave it a three star is the breakfast , a key reason to stay at a Residence Inn, is BAD. Why is this hotel still hiding behind Covid protocols? Why are you skimping on breakfast when you are sold out every night at top ADRs? Selection is awful. I tried all three egg sandwiches and they are unedible. Both bagel and English muffin sandwich was terrible. Little selection of cereal. No toaster. One selection of yogurt. Come on…your customer is paying why are you so cheap?
How is Marriott allowing you to screw over their Bonvoy customers.
Time to go back to meeting your brand standards and stop hiding behind Covid!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank ArthurLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kathryn O'Connell, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2022

Hi Arthur, I'm sorry to hear how disappointed you are with your stay at our hotel. We are not hiding behind any issues. We are providing the Brand standard breakfast to the best of our ability- based on supply available at our food providers. We order our food twice a week and struggle every time with the availability of products. I'm sure you have had similar experiences at your local grocery store. I assure you I am not cheap and never intend to "screw over" any of our guests regardless of their status.

We continue to make changes to all of our services and amenities, feel free to reach out to me regarding breakfast items before your next visit. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2022

The Residence Inn Wilmette/Skokie has been a wonderful place for our family to stay. We were unsure of how long we would need to be in Chicago, but making changes to our reservations were easy. There were other families which really gave the place a warm family friendly feel. Our daughter even made friends with some of the other youngsters there. The staff were all wonderful to us and so supportive. Jim the director of sales who saw we were staying for 16plus nights reached out ahead of our trip with great local info and asked if we had any additional needs. Jenny and the front desk staff always had a smile a warm welcome for us when we returned to the hotel. We had a minor issue with our room's sink disposal but it was fixed by Jeffrey in no time. The hotel is really well kept, parking is easy and the common area, pool and gym are all really nice. When we come back to visit our relatives here in Chicago we'll be looking to stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GeoffBell79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kathryn O'Connell, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2022

Thank you for your review. So happy our hotel worked well for your plans to visit. I agree Jenny, Jim and Jeffrey are awesome!! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews