We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$217
View deal
Residence Inn
$199
View deal
Trip.com
$197
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Hotels.com$217
Booking.com$204
Agoda.com$219
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
254
66
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
254
66
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews director of sales front desk long term stay old orchard minute drive yogurt shopping and restaurants fitness center property chicago expressway couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2022

The Residence Inn Wilmette/Skokie has been a wonderful place for our family to stay. We were unsure of how long we would need to be in Chicago, but making changes to our reservations were easy. There were other families which really gave the place a warm family friendly feel. Our daughter even made friends with some of the other youngsters there. The staff were all wonderful to us and so supportive. Jim the director of sales who saw we were staying for 16plus nights reached out ahead of our trip with great local info and asked if we had any additional needs. Jenny and the front desk staff always had a smile a warm welcome for us when we returned to the hotel. We had a minor issue with our room's sink disposal but it was fixed by Jeffrey in no time. The hotel is really well kept, parking is easy and the common area, pool and gym are all really nice. When we come back to visit our relatives here in Chicago we'll be looking to stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GeoffBell79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kathryn O'Connell, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2022

Thank you for your review. So happy our hotel worked well for your plans to visit. I agree Jenny, Jim and Jeffrey are awesome!! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2022

The location is very convenient to travel to the downtown Chicago. I had a wonderful stay and every staff member I encountered, from the check- in to the housekeeping staff and the front-desk were pleasant and eager to help. The amenities and the quality of the room were great and overall it was a good experience.
Thank you !!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShreyasP999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kathryn O'Connell, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2022

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much!! We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2022

I am actually doing this review right now on our way back to Rapid City. I had a reservation starting tonight- for 3 nights. I had my pssport appointment in Chicago tomorrow but was cancelled because of covid. They sent me an email at 1:01pm. We were in Minneapolis when we recieved the cancellation email. So I have to call the hotel, I talked to a lady, I ask her if I would have a fee, she said no at first. But my card was charged when I checked it. Called again she told me, “sorry but there was a cancellation and said she will give my phone no to her manager which was no help also. I asked the manager if she can do something, I also asked the first lady I talked to if she can move my rsvn. Manager told me she can’t do anything but charged my card since I cancelled the rsvn on the day of the arrival. I mean do you still want me to come to Chicago just for nothing??? MY PASSPORT APPOINTMENT WAS CANCELLED WHILE WE WERE DRIVING ON OUR WAY YHERE!!!. WE ARE 8 HOURS AWAY TO CHICAGO AND 5HOURS AWAY FROM HOME IN RAPID CITY! I worked in hotel industry, I know when to give exeption and consideratuon, two ladies I talked to, don’t know hpw to listen. They made me feel like, here’s what you need to do, “you need to continue driving to Chicago even if your appointmwnt is cancelled to avoid a fee, OR go bavk to Rapid City and deal with the cancellation fee”. It’s not all about the money and sales ladies! Btw, I also booked another room for my employees next week, as a christmas gift for them, but I guess I have to cancel it.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Adventure418052
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kathryn O'Connell, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Hi Adventure,
Thank you for taking the time to speak with me on the phone. As we discussed the documents presented for the stay were not valid and you and your guest were not entitled to the discount. For the stay above you were charged a nominal fee for canceling- not the full charge for one night. Was the person who arrived for the second reservation your daughter as you stated on the phone or your employee as you stated above. Please do not attempt to use false documents or invalid payment methods at our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was clean and in good condition. The bed was pretty comfortable. I chose it because we needed to be near Chicago and I didn't want to pay for parking. Generally it took us about 25 minutes to get to where we were going. On Friday night it took over an hour.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SeeTheW0rld62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kathryn O'Connell, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Thank you for your review! We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2021 via mobile

Excellent Marriott Residence Inn!
The property is taken care of.. the rooms are very nice… The Staff is outstanding.. accommodating and a perfect representative of the Hotel and the Management.
Even though breakfast buffet was not available as pre pandemic.. they provided wonderful options for the travelers staying at the hotel.
It was a wonderful stay and I look forward to a return visit. THANK YOU EVERYONE!
Outstanding!

Room tip: Parking is plentiful… the area around is lovely .. shopping is plentiful and Restaurants and access to every where is easy..
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Inspire02918392599
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kathryn O'Connell, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Thank you for your Outstanding review!! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay!! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews