We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$217
View deal
Booking.com
$204
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$197
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Residence Inn$199
Hotels.com$217
Agoda.com$219
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
254
66
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
254
66
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews director of sales front desk long term stay old orchard minute drive yogurt shopping and restaurants fitness center property chicago expressway couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2021 via mobile

Excellent Marriott Residence Inn!
The property is taken care of.. the rooms are very nice… The Staff is outstanding.. accommodating and a perfect representative of the Hotel and the Management.
Even though breakfast buffet was not available as pre pandemic.. they provided wonderful options for the travelers staying at the hotel.
It was a wonderful stay and I look forward to a return visit. THANK YOU EVERYONE!
Outstanding!

Room tip: Parking is plentiful… the area around is lovely .. shopping is plentiful and Restaurants and access to every where is easy..
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Inspire02918392599
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kathryn O'Connell, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Thank you for your Outstanding review!! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay!! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021

My wife and I traveled long term for work and we stayed at this property for multiple months. My wife also had our first child while staying here. Jim and his team do a fantastic job accommodating their guests. The front desk team are incredibly professional and engaging. They always took time to say hello and offer assistance with the baby. Dwayne was always curious as to how my work was going and how the family was. I would recommend this property to all who are looking for a business or personal stay while in Chicago!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank isaacf646
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kathryn O'Connell, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Thank you for your review!! We are so happy to have hosted you for such a special event!! We wish you the best on your next adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2021

Totally awesome friendly hotel. great staff and very clean rooms. I was with a group to attend a wedding stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. loved it. thanks everyone who is there and was working. would totally stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank raygA6695BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kathryn O'Connell, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Thank you for your awesome review! So happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay!! We hope you will be back to visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2021

We stayed at this Residence Inn for 4+ months and was very impressed with the staff and overall experience. Jim went out of his ways to make sure our reservation and room was set up exactly the way we needed it to be. Kathryn and the front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. In particular, Robert always made the hotel feel like home after a long day's work. The facilities were very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to others!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ana_Kim_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kathryn O'Connell, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Thank you for your review!! We are hoppy to be your home away from home!! Thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

Everything was close to perfect for the solo multi day stay. The room was well equipped, large bathroom, good a/c, quiet. The couch was not up to the standard. The staff was available and helpful. Accessible location from the expressway. I would return

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kathryn O'Connell, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Thank you for your review!! So happy your enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews