We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Westin.com
$214
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$214
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$202
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$214
Priceline$214
Travelocity$214
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
177
224
92
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
177
224
92
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed fitness center hot tub valet parking conference lobby robe starbucks shampoo uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2021

Hello, we booked your property for a little staycation for my daughters 6th birthday . Cristina the Front Office Supervisor was by far one of the most professional, polite, knowledgeable and friendly staff I have EVER encountered at a hotel. She is a true treasure to your hotel and the reason I will come back .

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Service
Thank KlaudsM311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2021

Had high expectations for my business stay at the Westin.
Big, spacious hotel, with large rooms and a very comfortable bed.
Hall ways, carpet, lifts, all looking a little tired as were the bathrooms
The onsite coffee shop was useful, and good but not always open when you wanted it to be.
The onsite Italian restaurant definitely worth a miss as its shuts early Monday/Tuesdays, the service was rude and very poor except for a waitress called Sarah (who had recently started and was very good) but all other staff were definitely not customer facing and the food was definitely not good either

Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrismranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2021

Traveling Upcoming We were supposed to be getting charged a special rate for an event, and upon booking over the phone, the rep did not give us this rate, also, said i would receive an email, which i never received. Was unaware until we saw the charges, when i called about this to have it corrected, i was told the room was booked as a "non refundable" room, so i was unable to even cancel. We are travelling from NY - I would not have accepted this had I known. Tried to have this fixed with hotel - that made the reservation on the phone and they claimed they couldn't make changes. Terrible service already.

Room tip: Please make sure when booking you aware of all of the loop holes, charges, and restrictions on changes.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank goinga231
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2021

We had a very nice experience at The Westin Chicago North Shore but it was made even better by the extra effort of Verquise Harper. Upon arrival, we needed an extra room. Verquise went above and beyond to get us the best room rate available.
We appreciate his extra effort.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 628kurtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2021 via mobile

Nice hotel but horrible pillows.

Hotel is nice, big and updated. Hot tub was being worked on but pool is great for the kids. Gym is nice and lots of eating options within walking distance.

My only negative is how horrible the pillows are. When asking for new foam pillows, they brought pillows with barely any foam that basically squish down to nothing. You literally need 4 of these horrible pillows to wedge under your neck to have even the slightest of support.

This is a BYOP (Bring your own pillow) hotel.

Room tip: Just bring your own pillow. Their pillow game is weak.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews