We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hen do March 2016”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom 4, four poster bedroom, Main House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 4, four poster bedroom, Main House
View from front garden towards the Carnaddau Mountain Range View of the Main House from the front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Bedroom 4, four poster bedroom, Main House
View from front garden towards the Carnaddau Mountain Range
View of the Main House from the front garden
The front lawned garden with hot tub and garden games
This is the Coach House, a three bedroomed annexe just metres from the Main House
The front lawned garden with hot tub and garden games
Garden Views
Garden views towards Conwy Castle
Garden Views
Charming private Courtyard Garden
Front hallway in Main House
Front hallway in Main House
The Snug / 3D Movie Room
Kitchen in the Main House
Dining area in the Morning Room, Main House
Sitting Room, Main House
Sitting Room, Main House
20 seater panelled dining room, Main House
20 seater panelled dining room, Main House
Bedroom 1, Main House
Bedroom 2, twin room in Main House
Bedroom 2, twin room in Main House
Bedroom 3, Twin beds or superking bed in Main House
Bedroom 3, Twin beds or superking bed in Main House
Bedroom 7, Coach House
Bedroom 8, Coach House
Bedroom 8, Coach House
Kitchen dining area, Coach House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Llansanffraid Glan Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessica S
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hen do March 2016”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just left this amazing house and its beautiful views. We couldn't have asked for a better reception from Caroline, including her spot on directions and delcious scones on arrival.
We were a group of 18 stayig for a hen do and we couldn't have chosen a better place. With comfortable beds, a dining table to fit everyone and a hot tub what more could we ask for? On top of this the house was decorated to perfection with each room proving plenty of space, complimentary toiletries, dressing gowns and slippers.
The views were spectacular and what a way to enjoy them being sat in a spacious, warm hot tub!
We found Caroline a lovely lady who was reasonable with her requests and was kind in offering for us to ring with any queries about the house.
This house is highly reccomendable, we had such a fantastic time and would love to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you. I hope the wedding goes well for you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k818jh1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Gathering”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

18 of us gathered for a weekend at this lovely place.

Caroline (The Owner) has seen through a programme of refurbishment which has resulted in a house which is very tastefully finished to the highest of standards.

She has thought-through the practical needs of a large group living and catering in the house, and has provided plenty of all that is needed.

It has a variety of styles of rooms.

We were able to enjoy the formality of the dining room, where we all sat down to an excellent meal cooked by Bryn from "A Piece of Cake".

The lounge is light and open, whilst the snug is exactly described by its title.

The weather was somewhat overcast whilst we were there, but even so, the views over the Conway estuary from the large gardens, and indeed from the hot tub should you wish, are wonderful.

The Old Rectory Country House exceeded our expectations. The photographs on Kate and Tom's website, through whom we booked, give a very good impression of what we experienced.

Many thanks.

Dave

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Dave, many thanks. I hope we can welcome you back sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful property, great location, fab views; a very special stay.”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just got back from a lovely week at the Old Rectory. We were celebrating my Mum's 85th birthday with all her children, grandchildren and assorted partners. There were 16 of us and there was plenty of room.

What a wonderful property. It's big enough to fit a large crowd, but also feels cosy and homely. Caroline, the owner, had added some thoughtful touches, like birthday chocolates and was easy to contact throughout our stay if there were any queries. The kitchen is exceptionally well equipped and we enjoyed cooking together every evening. The bedrooms are lovely - particularly in the main house, but in the coach house too. The kitchen in the coach house was a bonus to the students who wanted coffee as they studied at the table there.

The weather was very blustery during our stay, but that didn't stop us from making full use of the jacuzzi, which has a fabulous view and was a real treat.

There were plenty of sights locally to keep us entertained, even out of season and we enjoyed a movie night in the snug.

The only question now is whether we can come up with another excuse to all go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you. It was a pleasure to have you to stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahSde...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous house with beautiful views; ideal for a large group of family or friends.”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A beautiful house and the owner's thoughtful touches throughout really made it better than a home from home. The fabulous views and hot tub were loved by all and even the older children enjoyed searching for the fairy door in the extensive gardens! As a group of 4 families, there was plenty of space for us to relax, enjoy and eat all together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Graet house for a large group”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We found the house very well furnished and it was decorated beautifully for Christmas, it was perfect for our needs for a large pre-Christmas get together with friends.
Caroline was very helpful when the heating failed to work in the coach house and did her best to fix it in what were challenging weather circumstances.
Our only criticism would be that the cooker was very temperamental and quite difficult to use to cook for 16

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
Thank you Julie for your kind review.
Following your comments about the cooker, even though we have successfully used this cooker for many dinner parties including a dinner party for 24 just a few weeks ago, we have just placed an order for a new range cooker. We take customer satisfaction very seriously and we want our guests to have full satisfaction with every element of their stay. The new range cooker will ensure that future guests do not have any similar frustrations so thank you for your valuable feedback.
The heating problem experienced at the weekend has now been fully fixed and I'm glad we reached a solution that evening that you were happy with. Thanks again for staying with us and we would love to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing