We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Waukegan
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
165 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I have stayed here several times and liked it, but this last time was very disappointing. When I got ready for bed and pulled back the covers, it was very apparent that the sheets had not been changed from the previous guest. To be fair, this has never happened before, and they were very quick to respond. But I couldn't sleep that night just thinking about how that mistake could have possibly been made. it did make me worry about the cleanliness of the place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WJ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear WJ2011,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on our hotel, I regret that you did not have a good experience with us and sincerely apologize for the condition of your sheets. Our housekeeping team is also receiving a refresher on our high Marriott standards. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences and again, I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share yours and for your continued business.

Sincerely yours,
Andrew Hollen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    84
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
165
26
15
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012 via mobile

Nice, functional rooms, friendly staff, easy access to area companies. The best in this vicinity. Perfect for business travelers.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MitcherF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
MitcherF,

We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Thanks again,
Andrew Hollen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigantine, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed here for my son's Navy RTC graduation and couldn't be happier. Ten minute drive to the base, and 40 minutes to General Mitchell Airport. Very clean spacious and modern room with a nice workspace and free Wi-fi. Excellent free breakfast with plenty of hot and cold options. At night the breakfast area becomes a bar, which is perfectly adequate for a few drinks or a nightcap. There is a super Wal-mart, a strip mall, and several chain restaurants within sight of the hotel (all of which are walking distance when it isn't 8 degrees outside). Indoor pool and workout room on premesis. All and all, a great hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatHandcuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
CatHandcuffs,

Congratulations on your son’s graduation from the Navy RTC and we are all thankful for his service! We’re so glad you enjoyed staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.
Thanks again,
Andrew Hollen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Awesome hotel for PIR weekend - about a 15 minutes drive to base! I loved the shower! The beds were very comfortable. Walmart is right there as well as Chipolte, Dunkin Donuts and McDonalds. Great location! The pictures are exactly how it looks - no surprises!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlasianGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
BlasianGrl,

We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Thanks again,
Andrew Hollen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adams Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We recently stayed two nights at this SpringHill Suites hotel. It was very clean and well maintained. The room was as advertised, and the daily continental breakfast was very good.
The staff members were all very pleasant, especially when answering our questions about dining recommendations and directions.
We're not sure if this last issue has anything to do with this particular company or if we just got lucky, but the bed was one of the most comfortable beds we ever slept in during a hotel stay!
Overall, we felt the SpringHill Suites represented very good value for the dollar and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for your review and recommendation William D!  We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Yours truly,
Andrew Hollen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waukegan
0.5 km away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
1.3 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Waukegan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waukegan
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
4.9 km away
Sleep Inn at Great Lakes
Sleep Inn at Great Lakes
#1 of 2 in Lake Bluff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee

Property: SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Address: 4101 Fountain Square Pl, Waukegan, IL 60085-6716
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Waukegan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Waukegan
#4 Family Hotel in Waukegan
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,455 - ₹ 12,965
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfectly situated hotel for the Waukegan and Gurnee area, SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee hotel combines contemporary style and spacious accommodations. Ideally located just minutes to major companies such as Abbott Laboratories, Baxter Healthcare and Cardinal Health, and in close proximity of Great Lakes Naval Base for PIR guests. Six Flags Great America Amusement Park and Gurnee Mills Shopping Mall are both under 5 miles away for those that wish to enjoy. You'll find plenty of room to work, eat or just relax in our generous suites with separate living area, 37" flat screen LCD HD TV, microwave, mini-fridge and free wireless high speed internet. Revitalize each morning with our complimentary new breakfast buffet. Take a dip in our Indoor Pool. Our Fitness Center, Business Library and Market are open 24 hours for convenience. Relax at our hotel bar, Escape. Experience an award-winning hotel with cheerful, friendly service at the SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee Hotel Waukegan
Springhill Suites Waukegan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing