We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to Find - Worth the Effort”

Two Brothers Tap House
Ranked #2 of 59 Restaurants in Warrenville
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Full service brewpub restaurant. Best microbrew in the area.
Reviewed 9 May 2022

We were driving around looking for a place to eat, and my wife spotted this place.

First off, it's NOT on a main drag. You have to go down a road, and there is no big sign - Yes, it is in an industrial building (since it is a BREWERY) with a loading dock. Get over it.

Tip: the kitchen closes at 8:00 pm on Sunday, so if you want to order food, get there before that time.

We got in around 35 minutes before the kitchen closed, and I ordered their Classic Salmon, while my wife had their Tap House Cobb Salad with Chicken. Both were cooked nicely, tasted really great, and had good presentation and texture.

For drinks, she had their Cranberry Shandy, and I had their Cherry Northwind Stout. Both drinks were excellent - I liked the Cherry Northwind Stout, that I bought a six pack to bring home.

Our waitress was very attentive and the food came out fast. No complaints!

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AvWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2020

Sitting right in the middle of the restaurant, with apparently no one assigned to serve us. Even after us seeking out help, we still couldn't get anyone to wait on us. We finally go someone to take our orders, but it was a full hour before our appetizer even came. I like the Two Brothers in downtown Aurora but will never again go to the Warrenville location

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2nickels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Too loud. Too few good items on menu. Takes forever to get food. Interior is worn, and not maintained. Got hospitality? Not so much. There are other choices in the area where you will have a better experience.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank eka939
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

Great night great people great times was a very lively crowd. Place was very clean didnt have a bad bad smell and people where very inviting

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank sarahpK3907JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

I always want the food to be As good as the beer and it never is. Very average and on the higher end price wise. Just had the roast beef/cheddar and truffle fries. Fries were cold and sandwich was just okay. And $19 later.

Have had other sandwich like the Cuban and the pizza. Also, just ok.

Drink the beer.
Don’t expect much of the food.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank emilyl97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Two Brothers Tap House also viewed

 
Naperville, DuPage County
Naperville, DuPage County
 

Been to Two Brothers Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing