We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
275
168
81
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
168
81
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperkins restaurantstayed herenice poolcomplimentary breakfastwalking distancechampaign urbanaroom was cleanfresh fruitconvenient locationgreat place to staywould definitely stay here againin townfitness centerwafflesstaff was friendlychecking inparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Last minute reservation. Champaign Illinois was a nice surprise. Nice dining options. A great little big city in the middle of Illinois. Although it’s not right off of the interstate it was in a good location across from the University.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank frrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonUrbanaGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Greetings From Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Urbana!

Thank you for staying with us and giving us a great review. We appreciate the recommendation and have to agree that Champaign-Urbana has so much to offer travelers! The area restaurants are amazing and we are lucky to have such a great location in the middle of almost everything. Thank you again and we hope to see you if you ever return to the area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Laura and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Great spot to stay on the north end of Campus with great amenities for those traveling for business or with family. Would highly recommend to anyone coming to campus for either work, visit with family, reunion, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pclare2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonUrbanaGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Greetings From Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Urbana!

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you again!

Yours in Hospitality,

Laura and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The rooms are clean and quiet. The fitness room is small but equupment is updated. Located fairly close to campus. Staff is helpful. Breakfast is limited. I would stay here again and reccommed it to others

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dspayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonUrbanaGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Greetings From Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Urbana!

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We love the feedback and will take your comments into consideration for our upcoming renovation next year. We agree that we need a larger fitness center and will hopefully be able to move it to a larger room in the hotel. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Laura and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The rooms were great--very roomy and comfortable. The bed and pillows were amazing. I received the best sleep ever. There is a Perkins right next to the hotel that was convenient for a quick bite before we headed out to a music concert. Great location and close to everything--shopping, university, and gas station.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 294darcyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonUrbanaGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Greetings From Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Urbana!

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review! We appreciate the wonderful feedback and hope to see you again next time you're in the area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Laura and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I was scheduled for surgery in October 2017. 0530 was my time to report so my wife and I had to book a room because we live two hours away. The Hampton / Urbana made us feel very welcome with a lovely and welcoming room. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone. That's why I am a HHonors member.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 185gregoryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonUrbanaGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Greetings From Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Urbana,

Thank you for staying with us and writing the great review! We were glad to be of service to you and hope we were able to make things a little easier and better for your hospital visit. We greatly appreciate the feedback and if there is ever anything we can do for you again, please let us know!

Yours in Hospitality,

Laura and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews