We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard small town Hampton Inn with terrific staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Urbana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A low-slung (four floors) suburban hotel by Univ of Illinois campus, this is your typical Hampton Inn marked by excellently friendly staff. The rooms are clean, good-sized and comfortable. Free wifi, breakfast, coffee (in lobby), WSJ/USA Today are nice touches.

Room Tip: I was in 209 but it faces the front lot so can't really leave the blinds open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rnarisetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonUrbanaGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings From Your Friends at the Hampton by Hilton Urbana!

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate the positive feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay! I will make sure to pass your comments on to the Team. Take care and we'll see you again next time!

Yours in Hospitality,

Laura and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last minute reservation. Champaign Illinois was a nice surprise. Nice dining options. A great little big city in the middle of Illinois. Although it’s not right off of the interstate it was in a good location across from the University.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank frrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonUrbanaGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings From Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Urbana!

Thank you for staying with us and giving us a great review. We appreciate the recommendation and have to agree that Champaign-Urbana has so much to offer travelers! The area restaurants are amazing and we are lucky to have such a great location in the middle of almost everything. Thank you again and we hope to see you if you ever return to the area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Laura and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great spot to stay on the north end of Campus with great amenities for those traveling for business or with family. Would highly recommend to anyone coming to campus for either work, visit with family, reunion, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pclare2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonUrbanaGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings From Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Urbana!

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you again!

Yours in Hospitality,

Laura and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are clean and quiet. The fitness room is small but equupment is updated. Located fairly close to campus. Staff is helpful. Breakfast is limited. I would stay here again and reccommed it to others

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dspayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonUrbanaGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings From Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Urbana!

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We love the feedback and will take your comments into consideration for our upcoming renovation next year. We agree that we need a larger fitness center and will hopefully be able to move it to a larger room in the hotel. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Laura and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were great--very roomy and comfortable. The bed and pillows were amazing. I received the best sleep ever. There is a Perkins right next to the hotel that was convenient for a quick bite before we headed out to a music concert. Great location and close to everything--shopping, university, and gas station.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 294darcyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonUrbanaGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings From Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Urbana!

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review! We appreciate the wonderful feedback and hope to see you again next time you're in the area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Laura and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbana
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
549 reviews
2.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
I Hotel and Conference Center
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Urbana-Champaign (U of I Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana

Address: 1200 W University Ave, Urbana, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61801-2338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Urbana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Urbana
Price Range: ₹ 6,803 - ₹ 12,297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located conveniently across the street from the north side of the University of Illinois campus and 1 mile south of I74. We are a newly renovated property and our amenities include a hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool/whirlpool, complimentary Wi-Fi, fitness center and guest laundry facility. Our hotel is a perfect location for your business meeting in the area or your sporting event on the weekend with a large lobby and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Urbana Hotel Urbana
Urbana Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana IL - Champaign-Urbana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing