We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
277
170
81
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
277
170
81
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perkins restaurant stayed here nice pool complimentary breakfast walking distance champaign urbana room was clean fresh fruit convenient location great place to stay would definitely stay here again in town fitness center waffles staff was friendly checking in parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The rooms are clean and quiet. The fitness room is small but equupment is updated. Located fairly close to campus. Staff is helpful. Breakfast is limited. I would stay here again and reccommed it to others

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dspayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonUrbanaGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Greetings From Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Urbana!

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We love the feedback and will take your comments into consideration for our upcoming renovation next year. We agree that we need a larger fitness center and will hopefully be able to move it to a larger room in the hotel. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Laura and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The rooms were great--very roomy and comfortable. The bed and pillows were amazing. I received the best sleep ever. There is a Perkins right next to the hotel that was convenient for a quick bite before we headed out to a music concert. Great location and close to everything--shopping, university, and gas station.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 294darcyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonUrbanaGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Greetings From Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Urbana!

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review! We appreciate the wonderful feedback and hope to see you again next time you're in the area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Laura and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I was scheduled for surgery in October 2017. 0530 was my time to report so my wife and I had to book a room because we live two hours away. The Hampton / Urbana made us feel very welcome with a lovely and welcoming room. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone. That's why I am a HHonors member.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 185gregoryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonUrbanaGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Greetings From Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Urbana,

Thank you for staying with us and writing the great review! We were glad to be of service to you and hope we were able to make things a little easier and better for your hospital visit. We greatly appreciate the feedback and if there is ever anything we can do for you again, please let us know!

Yours in Hospitality,

Laura and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The hot breakfast was the best I've had in years from any Hampton Inn or competing hotel. The room was quiet. Worried it might nosey so close to campus but not an issue. Great location to walk or drive to a variety of eateries or pubs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jeforshey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonUrbanaGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Greetings From Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Urbana!

Thank you so much for staying with us and providing the great review! We strive to provide quiet and clean accommodations and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you to see you again!

Yours in Hospitality,

Laura and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Over all had a good experience, need improvements in the breakfast. The choices were very limited. Internet speed was good. Room was clean with an outside view. Close to UIUC only a few minutes walk, nice welcoming staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank usmnmjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonUrbanaGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Greetings From Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Urbana!

Thank you for staying with us and providing some great feedback! We are always adding and looking for ways to improve our breakfast options. We appreciate you taking the time to complete the review and hope to see you again in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,

Laura and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews