We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Troy
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Only issue with this hotel is it is confusing to even find hotel. Building seems to be getting an exterior update so had some updates going on.

Front desk lady was so friendly and welcoming. Check in was easy and quick. Lobby was clean and stocked with info on stuff go see. You had stair or elevator to go upstairs. Room was simple but had everything we needed. Room was clean, beds were comfy and large. Only issue was a.c. didn't work so well. Pool area was clean and stocked with towels. Breakfast was great. Had great food. Front lady kept it very clean and stocked. Extremely friendly. Second time staying at a Super 8 and enjoyed both stays but this hotel is great.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (371)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

The lady at check in was nice but the whole hotel had an off smell. The room itself smelled like rotten potato peels.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank G1581VBmarieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

The African American lady at night was very kind upon greeting me. As the parking lot was full, she offered to move her car so I could fit mine right in front. She went above and beyond, the morning lady was also very friendly. The staff I encountered, could've easily been working at a luxury boutique hotel in downtown Chicago with their friendly inviting attitude and personal skills.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Y7379XSandrewd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We stayed at this location on the front and back end of our vacation to Branson. It is half-way and gave us the rest we needed. The accommodations were fine but what made it very good was the breakfast which included cereal/milk, waffles, cinnamon rolls, eggs, fruit, coffee, apple and orange juice.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Burton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We stayed here with our senior softball group. Consensus of the group was that this was the best Super 8 we had stayed in. While that is not a terribly high standard, the room was clean and spacious, Check In and Check Out were handled quickly, the staff was friendly. Access was relatively easy. Breakfast offerings were limited, but in line with most low-end hotels. Our rate was fair.

The toilet in our room was slow to flush and failed to clear completely the morning of our departure.

The property looks to be in the midst of a minor renovation.

Dining opportunities are somewhat limited, but there are a Cracker Barrel and a BBQ restaurant in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTransplant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
137.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Troy
Red Roof Inn Troy
#4 of 5 in Troy
146 reviews
137.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Troy
137.8 km away
Best Western Troy Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
137.7 km away
Motel 6 Troy
Motel 6 Troy
#5 of 5 in Troy
23 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area

Address: 910 Edwardsville Rd, Hwy 162, Troy, IL 62294-1300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: ₹ 4,490 - ₹ 5,987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 of Troy, IL. Our Super 8 offers 61 clean and comfortable rooms. We are conveniently located on I-55/70, 18 miles Northeast of Downtown St. Louis. Home of the St. Louis Cardinals, Rams, Gateway Arch, St Louis Zoo free admission, Budweiser Brewery and the famous Clydesdale. We offer our customers Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access in all rooms and public areas, Superstart Plus Breakfast. Pets allowed with a Fee of 10 Dollars per Night. Interior Corridor/Elevator, Heated Indoor Pool and Whirlpool, Free Business Center. All rooms have Microwave and Refrigerators, Iron/Board, Hair dryers & In room coffee makers. Located next to Cracker Barrel & Taco Bell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Troy
Super Eight Troy
Troy Super Eight
Troy Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing