We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skillet was good, but Coffee was GREAT”

The Egg & I Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 153 Restaurants in Tinley Park
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 10
Cuisines: American
Description: The Egg & I Tinley Park, Illinois breakfast restaurant offers gourmet coffee, 100% pure-squeezed orange juice and a variety of menu choices you will enjoy time and time again.
Restaurant details
Description: The Egg & I Tinley Park, Illinois breakfast restaurant offers gourmet coffee, 100% pure-squeezed orange juice and a variety of menu choices you will enjoy time and time again.
Reviewed 1 February 2017

My skillet was good, but I've had better. The amount was adequate, but not particularly generous. My wife said that her coffee was great! The place was not busy, but our waitress did not return until it was time for the bill.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bobbyleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shay B, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thanks so much, Bobbyleek!!! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our food and loved our coffee even more!! Hope to see both you and your wife again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2017

I always enjoy eating here.Good food quick service,friendly and efficient staff.Portions are large,and I usually take home enough for another meal.Location is good,and has a large area for parking.I especially enjoy their breakfast crepes.They are a great asset to the neighborhood and well established.

Thank elizabeth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shay B, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thanks, Elizabeth! This is exactly the kind of feedback we strive for!! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Our breakfast was delicious and portions were generous. Their menu provides a variety including classic breakfast items as well as unique, specialty items. Staff was prompt and friendly. We will be sure to return when visiting the area again.

Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shay B, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thanks, J D! This is great to hear! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I love their food. I also found the perfect breakfast item - - green chile chicken hash... To die for! We didn't mind paying the extra money because they would serve a carafe of pop or ice tea or coffee, the food was always delicious, and service good. The restaurant was comfortable,too.

The menu has changed, they no longer serve the carafe of drink, and the prices are through the roof. Also, my favorite item is gone so there's no point in going anymore.

Back on the hunt for a new perfect breakfast place.

Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shay B, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thanks for your recent visit and your feedback, Karen! I am sorry that we removed your favorite breakfast item! The team may still be able to make it for you--I will reach out to them and ask! However, in the meantime, you should try our Mexican Skillet--it's similar to the Green Chile Chicken Hash, you may find that you enjoy that as well! Lastly, we do still offer bottomless refills on our pop, iced tea and coffee even though we do not serve it with the carafe any longer. We do hope that you will give us another try in the future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

My wife eats here occasionally with her girlfriend after Bible study. She says that they really enjoy their breakfasts at The egg & I. I have only eaten here once, and it is a fine place for breakfast, especially the egg entrees. Plenty of free parking, courteous servers and a comfortable atmosphere make this a nice stop for breakfast.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mathgenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shay B, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thanks for your stopping in! We are thrilled you and your wife enjoy our entrees! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Egg & I Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Egg & I Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing