We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sycamore
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sycamore
south WI
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in late July. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was good. A criticism would be the very small workout room - hot and stuffy. All in, I would recommend this Hotel for anyone looking in the Dekalb/Sycamore area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank appalachiantrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    22
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
33
10
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

No functioning computer or scanner/printer in business center, exercise equipment did not work, and room requests were not met.
Hot breakfast were good for 2 days but after this the same breakfast gets a little old.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nofrills12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Sycamore June 18-20th, I am a travel agent and had reserved 5 rooms for extended family. There was no confusion at checkin...it was prompt and efficient..they suggested place behind hotel for light lunch Sweet dreams..good suggestion.
Breakfast was excellent, much more extensive than most. I didn't eat the biscuits and gravy but others did. They served scrambled eggs one day omelette another, in addition to cereals, fresh fruit. Cinnamon rolls were a pleasant surprise...warm and oh so good!!! Only downside was fitness center room was warm. Internet access in your room as well as in business center.
Will have clients stay at this property. One person had a service dog and they accepted the pet with proper documentation.

Very good location

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marshalnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2010

I made reservation for this hotel over 9 months in advance and they gave our rooms away the day we arrived. I confirmed and changed my reservations twice less then 4 days before arrival but for some reason they gave our rooms to someone else. The manager was no where to be found and left the whole ordeal to some poor front desk staff. I had to call customer relations and they atleast paid for us to stay at a another hotel. The staff person was rude and could care less and was not helpful at all! I will never stay at a Holiday Day Inn Express again evan though the customer rep said what happened is not their policy! Stay here at your own risk and good luck!

Stayed March 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank Danette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SycamoreManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sycamore, responded to this review, 26 June 2010
We apologize you feel we gave your rooms away but we require a credit card guarantee and have a 24 hour cancellation policy. If a credit card declines we have the right to cancel the
reservation as their is nothing holding it. We are within our rights to do this and you were fortunate to have someone help you that didnt know the correct procedure. When a credit card declines we do try to contact guest if a phone number is available, In your circumstance we did call and a message was left with the individual that answered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Stayed here one night for a swim meet just around the corner at the YMCA - can't get any closer. Accomodations were good, clean and staff was friendly. Plenty of restaurants, etc close by and convenient to Dekalb, Sycamore and Aurora too. Value is hard to judge, since we stayed here on Priority Club points. Our only complaint is we had reserved a "King Bed Suite". I think the only difference between a regular room and a suite is about 3 foot longer from door to window and cabinets/sink along the wall in the front. There was no door/partition between the bed and the fold-out couch. We just thought a suite would provide a little more. However, we would gladly stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IllinoisHj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sycamore
1.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn - DeKalb (Near the University)
6.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites DeKalb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Motel 6 Sycamore
Motel 6 Sycamore
#4 of 4 in Sycamore
26 reviews
8.1 km away
Super 8 DeKalb IL
Super 8 DeKalb IL
#3 of 5 in DeKalb
240 reviews
29.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Rochelle
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sycamore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sycamore

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sycamore
Address: 1935 Dekalb Ave, Sycamore, IL 60178-3107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Sycamore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sycamore
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,284 - ₹ 11,109
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sycamore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Sycamore! Our hotel is only 5 minutes from Northern Illinois University and 10 minutes from the Convocation Center. We offer 69 freshly renovated rooms, two of which have 3 queen beds! These rooms are popular with families. All of our suites offer a microwave and refrigerator making them perfect for extended stays. Hauser Ross and Kishwaukee Community Hospital are within one mile of the hotel. We are a short distance from Monsanto, 3M, Target Distribution Center and Engineered Storage Products. We are an hour and 19 minutes from Midway Airport and 1 hour from O'Hare Airport. We are close enough to Chicago for a day trip to the city but far enough away for you to enjoy DeKalb and Sycamore's small town charm.Come try our hot Smart Start Breakfast Bar! Whether you are visiting a family member at N.I.U or preparing for a meeting, you will leave the Holiday Inn Express in Sycamore feeling ready, refreshed and relaxed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sycamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sycamore Dekalb Hotel Sycamore
Holiday Inn Sycamore
Sycamore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing