We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Family Meal”
Review of The Lands End Pub

The Lands End Pub
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Charvil
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We were first into the pub on a Saturday and the team there could not have been more accommodating!
We had a lovely window seat and were very well looked after with a wide selection of food all prepared beautifully and presented with a smile by the table team – we’ll definitely be coming back to the Lands End.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017

We hadn't been here for years, but popped in for lunch during the week.
The place was looking dated but very clean and it was just about warm enough on a cold day. Glad the stuffed fish have gone from the walls.
The 2 young waiting staff were very polite and pleasant.
Prices good and your basic "pub grub" on offer. Our dishes were generous and hot, and absolutely fine.
It wasn't packed but filled up as we ate lunch.
So basically pleasant pub food.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vampireweekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Yet another great meal at the Lands End. Plenty of choice, including specials. All food freshly cooked and massive helpings. Staff always friendly and helpful. Always enjoyable to eat here for any type of occasion.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Tried this again after a few years - hoped it might have got better - nah!

Doesn't open on a weekend afternoon - even when it is 30 degrees. Do they really want your custom?

Gates are locked on car park and chains are up on all possible entrances in the afternoon. So even if you did want to park there and go for a walk before getting back to the pub (when they chose to open!) - you can't!. Gates weren't opened until 6:30.

...and even when you do get in there are all these signs telling you what you can't do.

This needs to become a destination pub if it is to succeed - some indication that customers and people in general are welcome would also be a good start.

Will wait another few years to try again!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank woodchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We live locally so walked to the Lands End pub for an anniversary celebration. Having not eaten here but have had drinks on several occasions and it has a good reputation, we ordered from the bar after choosing a table, the staff are very nice and friendly. My wife ordered the veggie burger that came with chips and salad and I ordered the roast pork. The roast is big with 4 slices of pork roast and boiled potatoes very nice crackling and plenty of veg, it beat me, and no room for pud.
Be back soon.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lands End Pub also viewed

Reading, Berkshire
 
Shurlock Row, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to The Lands End Pub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing