We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe, clean and convienent.”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Holland
Homewood, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Safe, clean and convienent.”
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Safe, clean room with a helpful staff. When hairdryer in room did not work, another was brought to room within minutes of call to desk. Close to family reunion we were attending. This hotel is quiet and well secured.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank clark1754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    10
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
527 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We stayed at the Clarion on our way West. The desk clerk was very ice and checked us in swiftly. The room was clean and the only thing that was not was the rug in the elevator. The room setup was like a suite as there was a divider between the bedroom and sitting room. The air conditioner is in the sitting room area so it did not blow on us as is often the case in hotel rooms. Even though it is next to the Tri-State Tollway, it was quiet and a good night's sleep was attained. The lobby area is really very nice and kind of upscale with a fireplace and nice furniture. I have read the complaints of others about the $9 breakfast but we bought rolls at a store nearby and got the coffee gratis from the restaurant. The only thing I would like to see is the ability to order things a la carte as we both eat next to nothing for breakfast. Despite the "Berlin After WWII" look of the neighborhood, it is a nice place and away from the towns.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sliphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2009

I liked this hotel. I stayed on October 19th 2009 for one night. The pluses: Very nice Herman Miller like chair at the desk in room, fridge and microwave, large room, nice pool, very close to the 274. Negs: Door locks are easily locked out when key is quickly swiped, all exterior doors but the lobby are exit only (probably because of), worry about a $29 a night hotel next door.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainCoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReverendB
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Clean little over price.Fitness Room needed much attention.Business center had approx: 3 computers with 1 -2 down.Never could get in to do my e-mail.Front desk staff could use some public relations training.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReverendB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toledo,OH
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2009

This hotel was wonderful! The hotel has been renovated and it was very nice. Check in was quick and easy and front desk help was very friendly. The rooms were clean, and had a small microwave and refrigerator. The beds had synthetic down comforters, which were VERY nice and warm. The towels in the bathroom were THE softest and fluffiest towels that I've EVER had in a hotel. The bed pillows were big and stayed big all night. I didn't need to request extra pillows. I didn't use the pool area or exercise area, so I can't comment on either of those. The hotel was close to restaurants and some shopping.
I would definately recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lmillercrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Holland
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Harvey
6.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Lansing
7.6 km away
Best Western Chicago Southland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing
5.8 km away
Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing
5.8 km away
Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 610 Tollview Drive, South Holland, IL 60473 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > South Holland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Holland
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,086 - ₹ 7,146
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel South Holland
Hilton South Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing