We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great for Business” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Atkinson, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for Business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I was in town on business and was going to be meeting with several people during the course of the day. The staff set me up in the meeting room and became my assistants for the day. While some meetings went a little longer than expected the staff made my next client feel right at home in the lobby while they waited. The day was a huge success and I could not have done it without the staff. Great Job! I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryJo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    59
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
102
37
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Very clean. Pet friendly. The free expanded breakfast was great.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites for your stay in the Beloit Area in December. We truly appreciate your taking the time to tell others about your experience as our guest. It is positive comments such as yours that allow our entire staff to see the rewards of their hard work.

I hope we will have the opportunity to earn your business again should your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you again and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

-Jason Poole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

I would have given 5 stars if it weren't for Brian at the front desk Monday night when we checked in. He was very cold to us after we told him that we had been quoted a better rate ($79) over the phone the day before. He gave us the cheaper rate and rooms across the hall from each other when we asked for two rooms together.... (everyone knows that means adjoining- duh.) We didn't bother to ask for a switch.

Needless to say the place is new and spotless! Comfortable queen beds with lots of pillows. A neat, warm, small pool perfect for playing tag in. And a hot tub. We couldn't get the jets to work on the hot tub so we asked Brian at the front desk if there was a way to get the jets on and he said 'push the button harder"... O.K.... well that obviously didn't work. Still it was hot and did the trick. The next morning when checking out we told the wonderful friendly day staff (Roda & Libby) about Brian's behavior toward us. They were very kind and apologetic. We could tell they were going to "handle" the Brian situation. They also said they were waiting on a part for the hot tub so it could be fixed. Apparently Brian also knew of this. Why this strange vendetta toward us? The day staff said if we wanted to stay there on our way back through the area they would give us a $69 rate. Now that's good business.

I would go back to this hotel because it was new, clean and the management knows how to manage.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzette38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
It is always so much appreciated to hear of our guest's experiences with us along with hearing where we may improve. Thank you for your recent stay and for contributing a review of our hotel. While we always strive for a perfect score, I can appreciate your honesty in letting us know of your negative experience with our staff. Guest Service is of utmost importance to me and my entire staff and when we fail to deliver a flawless experience we always take the opportunity to learn from it and grow. I can assure you that your encounter is not the norm and was truly out of character for our staff. I do hope that, despite the negative, you will choose our hotel again in the future.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcomming you again and proving to you our strong commitment to a positive experience.

-Jason Poole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Not only was this hotel clean, friendly and affordable but the staff went beyond the call of duty when we had a problem with our car. There is no question they will have our business in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

The hotel is fairly new and for the most part seemed very clean. The drains in both the sink and bathtub were clogged, however, and did not drain properly. I also found the bathtub to be quite slippery when taking a shower. The staff was very accommodating, and the complimentary breakfast was very good. The location is very handy to the tollway. The only walkable food or shopping is a nearby truck stop. Otherwise, you need to drive a couple miles into town.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hms44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Beloit
3.0 km away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#2 of 9 in Beloit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
1.6 km away
Garden Hotel and Conference Center
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#1 of 9 in Beloit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#5 of 9 in Beloit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
4.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
4.3 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 9 in Beloit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit

Property: BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit
Address: 5910 Technology Dr, South Beloit, IL 61080-9601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > South Beloit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,147 - ₹ 9,189
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Legacy Hotel South Beloit
Best Western Legacy Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing