We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

The hotel is fairly new and for the most part seemed very clean. The drains in both the sink and bathtub were clogged, however, and did not drain properly. I also found the bathtub to be quite slippery when taking a shower. The staff was very accommodating, and the complimentary breakfast was very good. The location is very handy to the tollway. The only walkable food or shopping is a nearby truck stop. Otherwise, you need to drive a couple miles into town.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hms44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    59
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
102
37
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

I was charged a $150 fee because they said I smoked in the room. I have not smoked for over 20 years and my wife does not smoke. I called to get the charge removed and they would not remove it. Roda the Manager said they had documentation that I had smoked tin the room. I again told her I had not and it must have been a mistake or their Housekeeping had smoked in the room. She stood up for her staff and just stopping short of calling me a liar. I will never stay here again. I have turned it over to my credit card company and I am awaiting the outcome. If you stay there, TAKE PICTURES OF THE ROOM BEFORE YOU LEAVE!

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

This is an excellent choice for a stay. We stopped here on our trip out west because it was cheaper than some of the hotels across the border in WI and I'm so glad we did. Hotel was extremely clean, beds were very comfortable, & price was great. Also offers free wifi & breakfasts. The staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherin2541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

Took our son to college in Beloit. Had we known we would have chosen a better located hotle near college. The hotel is new, checkin was smooth, staff very helpful and rooms were comfortable but not spacious. The bathroom, however, was nice and big, AC worked, windows opened up and that is always nice. Breakfast was a hot breakfast with juice, bagels, muffins, and always appreciated. Hotel was very clean. The only reason for not excellent rating is that it is located near trucks stops, no restaurants nor retail shops nearby. We did enjoy our stay and took advantage of the breakfast, hot tub and great hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacksonDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

Visiting WI and stayed at the BW in South Beloit for the first night of our stay. Check in was seamless, rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lister53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Beloit
3.0 km away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#2 of 9 in Beloit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.6 km away
Garden Hotel and Conference Center
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#1 of 9 in Beloit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#5 of 9 in Beloit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
4.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
4.3 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 9 in Beloit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit

Property: BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit
Address: 5910 Technology Dr, South Beloit, IL 61080-9601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > South Beloit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,077 - ₹ 9,099
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Legacy Hotel South Beloit
Best Western Legacy Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing