We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90
Venezuela
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“just ok”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

for the price you can't ask for more..... the staff is helpful, if you plan to stay for more than a week this is an ok place for the price

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolnugam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Chicago - Schaumburg. We take great pride in offering a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price, so I was happy to read your comments about your accommodations. However, I was disappointed to read the rest of your remarks. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We specialize in providing clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. That means we don't set out extra amenities like shampoo, lotions, shower caps, etc, in our rooms. However, our hotel does have a limited supply of sundries at the front desk, and we happily dispense them free of charge upon request. Operating in this way allows us to continue to provide you our great rooms at exceptional rates. I take seriously your concern, however, and assure you that we work very hard to explain exactly what we offer to our guests before they arrive. I am, of course, very sorry that we were unable to make our offerings more clear to you before you checked in, and hope that you will keep our hotel in mind when your future needs are for an accommodation like ours.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    12
    9
    11
    16
See reviews for
12
7
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I used to say if a hotel was clean and safe I would be fine there but changed my mind after this weekend. Front desk staff did not know how to check us in with an online reservation and forgot to tell us we needed a parking pass to avoid being towed. The room was clean, and that was the high point. The toilet ran constantly and the front desk would not do anything about it, the shower dripped constantly (same reaction from staff), and the TV was the smallest I've ever seen. I could even live with those issues but when I went to take a shower and there was no hot water. This was apparently not a malfunction, just that the water there only gets "warm", which was not warm by my standards, that's for sure. The walls were so thin you could hear everything around you. I don't consider myself a picky person but this was the most uncomfortable I have ever been in a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julmille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourbonnais, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We booked our room, and as luck would have it, a big windstorm blew through the chicagoland before we arrived. Our destination attraction was closed (Volo Auto Museum) so back to the hotel. We had to sit in our car cause there was no where to go, and they could not check us in til there was power. We booked a room large enough for us (2) and our 2 boys to also have a bed. (our infant in a pack and play crib) and ended up with a full size bed. I asked to be changed, cause its not what we booked. Told there was nothing else. Asked for a rollaway bed, nope. Asked what I should do for my 3 yr old and 8 yr old to sleep on? They told me "its not our problem".

later, we asked for spare blankets and pillows, said they would send them. Never did. I went down and got the blankets and pillows. I laid down with my pillow and by morning realized, it was a DIRTY pillw with the previous persons BLOOD on it. GROSS!!!

This is followed by a night of listening to every other room loud and no peace. Could hear conversations thru the wall.

I woke to a cold shower...no hot water.

Contacted corporate with this issue and NEVER heard a word from them!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

The walls and floors/ceilings are paper thin so you hear EVERYTHING going on in the room next to and above you. If you need sleep while you're in town, DO NOT STAY HERE! The staff is also somewhat young and collectively comes across as indifferent.

Room Tip: The stove and fridge combo are handy if you're going to cook in between sleepless nights. But th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2010

I read the reviews here and had my doubts about the staff, however they must have let some people go and brought on new people because for the low price of the rooms you figured it would be bare bones but I was treated great!. That is not the case rooms are what you expect for the price but it was cheep.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhtellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - Convention Center
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#5 of 29 in Schaumburg
241 reviews
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg
3.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90

Property: Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90
Address: 2000 N Roselle Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60195-1912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Schaumburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,715 - ₹ 6,072
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schaumburg Extended Stay
Extended Stay Schaumburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing