We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
256
84
31
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
84
31
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen living room separate bedrooms main building the entire property basketball court woodfield mall hoffman estates wood field mall long term stay downtown chicago an extended stay home away from home free breakfast rooms are spacious nice breakfast would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Sonesta from July 8th to July 15th. The rooms were very spacious and clean. We rented the 2 bedrooms, loved the fact that each bedroom had its own bathroom and a door to close for privacy. A TV in each bedroom and the living room was a nice surprise. Full-size fridge and stove. Centrally located, close to Woodfield Mall, the movie theater and many restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. We loved our stay and could not have found a better place to stay that had a separate bedroom for the kid (with a door that closes) without having to rent a separate or adjoining room. Prices were very reasonable and competitive. I'd stay absolutely there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank jorich0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you so very much for the 5 STAR review. Thank you for being our guest please come back and visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Sonesta Suites was remarkable! The rooms were so big and comfortable, felt like home. And the staff was amazing! There was one gentleman that went above and beyond I believe his name was Corey! I 100% recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

I'm so very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Corey took great care of you. Thank you for being our guest. You're always welcome here at the Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Great location, much space. Perfectly equipped apartments. Not very centrally located but good to arrive from the airport. Good parking places. WIFI perfect. Quality of Interier was very good. A little bit far from Chicago center.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank anonymus529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your comments and I appreciate your 5 STAR review. Thank you for staying with us and please come back and visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

It was a relaxing time at the suite was out all day doing activities and got back to the suite with fresh blankets and the room was all clean up would definitely recommend staying again. The workers were very nice and professional as well

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank miz_resendiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. Come back always!!! Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Our family of 3 which includes a very busy 3 year old boy wanted to take a mini vacation to Schaumburg and take the train into downtown Chicago for some fun. When we went to book we found a lot of hotels charging premium rates with nothing special to offer. We took a chance on Sonesta and we're blown away! Room accomodations were a 4.8 for us. The room was modern, roomy with perfect room setup. We had a 3 room suite that included a dining setup, full kitchen 2 bathrooms and 2 King beds each in their own rooms. We had a private entrance to our room and ease of parking. Staff were fantastic, the outdoor pool was great and everything was just off the charts from what you would expect. If you are heading to Schaumburg-this place is a jewel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

THANK YOU! I' m so glad that your family had an enjoyable stay with us. Keep talking about us so more people can experience what you did during your stay. Thank you for your comments and thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews