We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
45
26
19
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
26
19
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel and staff big mall buffet breakfast corner room outdoor pool working order shuttle bus room was clean guest rooms family reunion cleaning staff walking distance a great place to stay lobby area shuttle service beautiful hotel staff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We arrived after dark only to find that the entrance to the hotel was fenced off and there were directional signs that said something like “drop off area” with an arrow. We were given a room directly over the entrance/construction site. Construction start time was 7 a.m. with a dump truck and excavator!

Room was a bit dated but decent size. Bed had a divot on the one side - well worn in. Clean room. A conference center type hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SteveMino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

There were four weddings taking place the weekend I was there and not one celebration interrupted my stay. The music wasn't too loud, I couldn't even hear it and I stayed on the third floor. Staff was very friendly. Room met my expectations.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank sherondafarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Good afternoon,

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our property, It's our hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Please reach out to me if I can be of further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

The outside of the hotel is going through construction, the facade is really old however lobby and restaurant is modern.
The room is large with so much wasted "dead" space which they could have added to the tiny bathroom which isn't comfortable at all. Buffet breakfast lovely with friendly staff. Signage to the gym would be appreciated as it's confusing, the gym also needs to be increased in size. Both times I went there were queues to use the equipment and customers kept entering and having to leave due to no space.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RandleJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

They're remodeling the main entrance, and while the building doesn't look like much from the outside, it's very nice on the inside. The staff was welcoming and great friendly. We stayed here for a wedding and were very pleased with the size of the room. We chose a corner room and it was very spacious and comfortable.

Room tip: Corner rooms are extra large and comfy.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we can see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

This hotel is underwhelming. Rooms are OK with dated bathroom showers and worn toilets. Staff is not very personable at the breakfast and dinner. Internet was very slow...almost dial-up condition sometimes.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank skolody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews