We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping weekend”

Stonewood Ale House
Reserve with OpenTable
Stonewood Ale House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 375 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Higgins Rd
Description: The perfect balance between a classic restaurant and a great bar!Extensive 70 item menu featuring wood grilled specialties of Burgers, BBQ Ribs, Steaks, Chicken, and Fresh Seafood, as well as Prime Rib, Pastas, Salads and Sandwiches.Warm casual atmosphere features wood walls, cultured stone fireplaces and lots of booth seating.If you’re looking to unwind or relax with friends, The Stonewood Ale House is just the place for you. Our large bar area has a wide selection of over 100 ice cold draft, bottles and can beers featuring a large selection of craft beers. Also available is an extensive list of wines, martinis and specialty drinks. Bar and Dining room open late every night.
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped at the Stonewood Ale House for dinner and it was excellent. Service was great, reasonably priced and the food was very tasty. Would make it a place to stop again.

Thank hrayman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STONEWOOD_ALE_HOUSE, Manager at Stonewood Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words from your trip to the Schaumburg area. Since we are so close to the Woodfield Mall, we are thrilled that enjoyed your expierence with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018

I have gone here a # of times for happy hour sponsored by me previous employer as well as with family. I have stopped going because the service is always awful. The food is fairly standard American bar food. The apps are decent. I recommend the pretzels and the wings. The stuffed burger is pretty good. We were there with the kids during lent and they must not have changed the oil from their fish fry because the chicken tenders smelled and tasted like fish. Absolutely disgusting. That was the last visit. They do have a lot of TV's, so if you want a place to watch a game and drink beer, have a few appetizers this is an ok option(as long as you can deal with slow/poor service).

Thank 32clydem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STONEWOOD_ALE_HOUSE, Manager at Stonewood Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Mr. Miller,

I want to sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had at our restaurant. I found your comments on Trip Advisor most troubling and I want to unequivocally thank you for bringing this to my attention. Without your feedback I might never have known of it.

We strive to build our reputation one meal at a time, but we certainly failed to do so on your visit. We are honestly sorry. I have already taken steps to ensure that lapses in food quality and freshness do not occur. I do hope you return so that we can give you a much better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We went here for a few drinks & appetizers before we had dinner reservations elsewhere. Great atmosphere. Waitress was good a recommendations of beers. The appetizers were great and the beer was good. Our 3 year old even was content with the appetizer. Wish we would have stayed for dinner. We will definitely be back. Our waitress, Chloe was really great!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kelmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STONEWOOD_ALE_HOUSE, Manager at Stonewood Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you Kelmae for such a sweet and honest review. Hoping next time you could stay longer and have dinner with us. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We were in a group of 15 and Stonewood Ale House accommodated us wonderfully. Our waitress was promt and kept our drinks full. All of our food came out at the same time and was fresh and hot. Everyone in the party enjoyed their meal. The only complaints were that the food took a very long time….over an hour. We didn’t mind because we were enjoying our conversation and understood that we did have a large group but an hour is a pretty long time to wait. I will say that the food seemed to be a bit pricey. It was over $70 for 2 of us. They were big portions and most everyone took food home. Overall, we would come back. The food was good and our experience was good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cjm1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STONEWOOD_ALE_HOUSE, Manager at Stonewood Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for sharing such kind words about your experience on Trip Advisor. Every comment matters to us. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

The stonewood Ale house is a nice place to meet. Nice luncheon menu, reasonable, but really very little small group areas available for conservation. On a scale of 1 to 10 it's a 7 ambiance, 8 for food, Service was an 8. would I go back Maybe. Had the Reuben sandwich with coleslaw and potatoes chips.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Redrosebud2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STONEWOOD_ALE_HOUSE, Manager at Stonewood Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We welcome the feedback of all our guests. Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stonewood Ale House also viewed

 

Been to Stonewood Ale House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing