We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and cheesecake”
Review of IKEA Restaurant

IKEA Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 374 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 10
Cuisines: American, Swedish
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Brought the whole family for a first time trip to ikea. Kids went to the play area, and husband and I went to the cafeteria for a snack. Free coffee with the family pass for both of us. It was ok. The cheesecake with berries was just fabulous. We both decided that we will have to return, but without the children, if possible. The store is a total experience. If you haven't gone, you won't understand others fascination with the store.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rlsmith11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2016

Relaxing place to start your shopping adventure. Inexpensive place to have a snack, especially if you take the time to apply for the IKEA family card. Enjoy the additional discount.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pmallaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

I don't understand why so many people were raving about the food. We went on a Sunday of course the store was packed. Cheap prices but you get what you pay for right? Not too bad for a Resturant inside a store

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Reasonably priced cafeteria style. I esp. like the french fries. Only negative is in order to get the sale price you have to have a saver card which is free but I didnt have one at the time of checkout and the clerk didnt bother to tell me.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Start your day or brunch your way through a few courses of swedeish meatballs ... The food is OK but the garlic bread is stone cold.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank chgosfs2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IKEA Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to IKEA Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing